Hot Bruschetta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Excellent, attractive appetizer! I loved that all the work could be done ahead of time and then it could just be "zapped" before serving. I added extra basil and will cut back on the onion next time I make it (probably just personal preference or a very strong onion, but the onion flavor was overpowering). Also, I added a dose of Celtic Sea Salt to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and thought it was ok. It needed something, more of a kick. I'd add more pepper if I tried this again. The best compliment I can give is that it looked impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I use a brand of bruschetta that I find is better than any other store bought and much better than any homemade recipe I've tried. However, the brie and bruschetta concept is genious! I served with crusty bread and everyone raved! Thanks Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this last night for a Christmas Eve party everyone raved about it. I made 4 times the recipe for 20 people and it was devoured. Not one little bite was left. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Made this with my Italian fish dinner. What a hit! Served it with a crusted Italian bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
When I first opened the brie, I wondered how in the world this would taste good because it smelled AWFUL!! BUT, not only was it a beautiful presentation (very gourmet looking) everyone LOVE LOVE LOVED IT! Definately a keeper and sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I admit that I too cheated and used store-bought bruschetta. Actually only used a wedge of brie and served it with Trader Joe's mini toasts. It was still fabulous. It was the first thing gone, and it left us wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was really good! I took it to a pool party and everyone raved about it. I didn't have green onions on hand so instead used fresh chives from my garden. I also added more fresh basil than called for and some salt and pepper. This is my new "staple" appetizer. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Loved it. Made the tomato mixture the day before. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Fabulous. I served this using just a wedge of brie (double cream brie, not triple cream). I loved the simplicity of doing it in the microwave, and my guests loved it. Made sure to add lots of garlic and basil! Perhaps a little less onion then suggested also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States