Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Yum! Hubby commented how this has so much more flavor than the more plain bean/cheese dips. Cut the recipe in half and had more than enough for for five as an appetizer. Separated into two small baking dishes. Served with roasted garlic/black bean tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This wasn't exactly the bean dip i was looking for but it is Very good!!! It was a hit at our last family get together which was last night. My son and i seperated some and added extra hot sauce ... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Loved this, so simple and easy. Good for kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This dip was fair. The taste of refried beans overpowers the other flavors in the dip. If you absolutely love refried beans, then you may like it. There are many better recipes for a "taco type" dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I used one can of regular refried beans and one can of Jalapeno refried beans. I also added more cheese. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison's Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Made as recipe was written. Family of picky eaters ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
i added the whole packet of taco seasoning and 1 can of chopped green chilies. with those changes this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
absolutely delicious! i added some jalapenos on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I am slow in reviewing but I make this all the time for gatherings. I change it up accordingly sometimes jalapenos or green chiles or extra spices but I never have to bring any home and it makes a lot. Easy to adapt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States