Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
i made it the first time for a birthday party. Everyone loved it and nothing was left. Instead of using cans of refried beans I made my own from dried beans. Since the beans had been in the slow cooker for 12 hours it was easier to mash, had a more homestyle flavor. Also since I didn't have a green jalpeno I used 2 mole red jalpeno's in the cooking of the refried beans. Everything cooked in the slow cooker so clean up was easier and the dip stayed warm. My kids who are picky eaters asked me to make this again and use it for burritos and taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This dip is incredible! I've made it for our New Year's Eve party and hope that will be a success. I used homemade refried beans and homemade taco mix from this site. I just added extra fine chopped jalapenos and instead of monterey used gouda (no monterey cheese in Germany :). I have already tried and I just love it!!! DH as well. Let's see how the other guests are going to react. This is a rather uncommon dip over here. Anyway, thank you very much for this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Concept of this recipe is great! Delicious too! My family loved it. I did change things, layered in this order.... 1) 1 package of cream cheese mixed with 1/2 package of cheesy taco seasoning 2) 1 can of refried beans mixed with 1 can of chilis 3) small layer of hot taco sauce 4) mixed taco/Mexican shredded cheese and cheddar Bake at 400 degrees, for 20 minutes 5) top with more hot taco sauce and pico de gallo. YUM! Certainly making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We really enjoyed this! I tried it as I was making it and it did seem to need something...so I added half a bottle of taco sauce to the mix and it was EXACTLY what it needed. It realy was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was not my favorite dip, but is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe is very thick and mostly refried beans. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Soooooo yummy! I only made half the recipe and it made a lot! I did add some chopped jalapenos to the dip- about 2 tablespoons and it really added to the flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great bean dip. I added garlic and a bit more hot sauce to make it little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Yum! Hubby commented how this has so much more flavor than the more plain bean/cheese dips. Cut the recipe in half and had more than enough for for five as an appetizer. Separated into two small baking dishes. Served with roasted garlic/black bean tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This wasn't exactly the bean dip i was looking for but it is Very good!!! It was a hit at our last family get together which was last night. My son and i seperated some and added extra hot sauce ... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States