Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe but I adapted it for cooking in the microwave for a quick snack. Just need to cook it for 3 minutes and stir well. Extremely yummy and nice when watching TV and snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'M GIVING THIS FIVE STARS. I MADE IT WITH THE TACO SEASONING RECIPE FROM THIS SITE. SERVED WITH FLOUR TORTILLAS BRUSHED WITH EVOO AND SPRINKLED WITH CHILI POWDER, CUT INTO TRIANGLES AND BAKED AT 350 DEGREES FOR 12-15 MINUTES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Tasty, but I used a whole pouch of taco seasoning, and I still thought it could use more flavor. Also, there was far too much cheese in this. I will cut the cheese in half next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wow! This dip is amazing. Warm, creamy, goodness! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good hot dip and was enjoyed but everyone. I cut the recipe in half and it generously served 4 hungry people with a little left over. The recipe was very adaptable - I used fajita seasoning mix and a taco cheese mix as substitutes as that's what I had on hand. Used tortilla chips and Triscuits for dipping. It's a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great dip! Added sliced black olives and used fresh chopped cilantro instead of the parsley (just happened to have some). A few time savers: don't bother with letting the cream cheese soften; the mixer will blend it all anyway. Once it was mixed, I scooped all into a glass bowl, microwaved until warm, stirred, and then baked just until the cheese on top browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was really too rich for me, however my husband enjoyed it. Be warned that even a half batch makes quite a lot (more than 4 people can consume).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My rumoli girls rave over this dip! It's now become my dip to bring to each card night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I use Frito Bean Dip instead of refried beans and add sliced olives, no onions or parsley. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is yummy! It got rave reviews at our event. I made it in the food processor and it was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States