Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
AWESOME Dip! The only changes I made were to use fresh grated sharp cheddar and pepper jack cheeses. I no longer use purchased taco seasoning. I use the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site. Added chopped olives to the top. Addicting dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this fish last night for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved it more than the main dish! I used a whole package of taco seasoning, as others had mentioned, fat free beans, pepper jack cheese only, and sprinkled a little chili powder in as well. It was plenty of dip for 10 people. It was full of flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great bean dip recipe!! I wouldn't change a thing. The only thing is that it makes a lot of dip. Half the recipe would have been more than enough. Letfover tasted great reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This bean dip was soooo good!!!I used white beans instead because that was all i had on hand.but this stuff was great.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
i made it the first time for a birthday party. Everyone loved it and nothing was left. Instead of using cans of refried beans I made my own from dried beans. Since the beans had been in the slow cooker for 12 hours it was easier to mash, had a more homestyle flavor. Also since I didn't have a green jalpeno I used 2 mole red jalpeno's in the cooking of the refried beans. Everything cooked in the slow cooker so clean up was easier and the dip stayed warm. My kids who are picky eaters asked me to make this again and use it for burritos and taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This dip is incredible! I've made it for our New Year's Eve party and hope that will be a success. I used homemade refried beans and homemade taco mix from this site. I just added extra fine chopped jalapenos and instead of monterey used gouda (no monterey cheese in Germany :). I have already tried and I just love it!!! DH as well. Let's see how the other guests are going to react. This is a rather uncommon dip over here. Anyway, thank you very much for this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Concept of this recipe is great! Delicious too! My family loved it. I did change things, layered in this order.... 1) 1 package of cream cheese mixed with 1/2 package of cheesy taco seasoning 2) 1 can of refried beans mixed with 1 can of chilis 3) small layer of hot taco sauce 4) mixed taco/Mexican shredded cheese and cheddar Bake at 400 degrees, for 20 minutes 5) top with more hot taco sauce and pico de gallo. YUM! Certainly making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We really enjoyed this! I tried it as I was making it and it did seem to need something...so I added half a bottle of taco sauce to the mix and it was EXACTLY what it needed. It realy was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was not my favorite dip, but is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe is very thick and mostly refried beans. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States