Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good hot dip and was enjoyed but everyone. I cut the recipe in half and it generously served 4 hungry people with a little left over. The recipe was very adaptable - I used fajita seasoning mix and a taco cheese mix as substitutes as that's what I had on hand. Used tortilla chips and Triscuits for dipping. It's a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great dip! Added sliced black olives and used fresh chopped cilantro instead of the parsley (just happened to have some). A few time savers: don't bother with letting the cream cheese soften; the mixer will blend it all anyway. Once it was mixed, I scooped all into a glass bowl, microwaved until warm, stirred, and then baked just until the cheese on top browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was really too rich for me, however my husband enjoyed it. Be warned that even a half batch makes quite a lot (more than 4 people can consume).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My rumoli girls rave over this dip! It's now become my dip to bring to each card night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I use Frito Bean Dip instead of refried beans and add sliced olives, no onions or parsley. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is yummy! It got rave reviews at our event. I made it in the food processor and it was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Had people over for a Mexican dinner last night and I made this for the first time. It was AMAZING not sure how anyone could not like this. I put thai peppers on top and served as a side dish. I only used about 12 oz. of cheese instead of 16 oz as called for and it still had plenty of cheese. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy! A big hit and one of my new go-to dips. This makes A LOT of dip. I froze half of it (before putting the cheese on the top). I wouldn't change anything except maybe adding more taco seasoning and hot sauce to your liking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made this for super bowl and it was GONE in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
AWESOME Dip! The only changes I made were to use fresh grated sharp cheddar and pepper jack cheeses. I no longer use purchased taco seasoning. I use the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site. Added chopped olives to the top. Addicting dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States