Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was so delicious! My guests loved it and they don't even like re fried beans that much. I added corn and whole black beans from cans too to make it more chunky. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Made this tonight, and we loved it! Took tips from other reviewers and doubled the amount of taco seasoning. Also used light sour cream, fat free refried beans, and Frank's hot sauce for the hot pepper sauce. YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We really enjoyed this as did all the people at the party we went to! I did do this in the crockpot (after mixing all the ingredients with an electric hand mixer). I did use 1 whole package of mild taco mix and it was NOT TOO MUCH!!! Thanks for this great dip recipe J. Van Liere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe but I adapted it for cooking in the microwave for a quick snack. Just need to cook it for 3 minutes and stir well. Extremely yummy and nice when watching TV and snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'M GIVING THIS FIVE STARS. I MADE IT WITH THE TACO SEASONING RECIPE FROM THIS SITE. SERVED WITH FLOUR TORTILLAS BRUSHED WITH EVOO AND SPRINKLED WITH CHILI POWDER, CUT INTO TRIANGLES AND BAKED AT 350 DEGREES FOR 12-15 MINUTES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Tasty, but I used a whole pouch of taco seasoning, and I still thought it could use more flavor. Also, there was far too much cheese in this. I will cut the cheese in half next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wow! This dip is amazing. Warm, creamy, goodness! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good hot dip and was enjoyed but everyone. I cut the recipe in half and it generously served 4 hungry people with a little left over. The recipe was very adaptable - I used fajita seasoning mix and a taco cheese mix as substitutes as that's what I had on hand. Used tortilla chips and Triscuits for dipping. It's a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great dip! Added sliced black olives and used fresh chopped cilantro instead of the parsley (just happened to have some). A few time savers: don't bother with letting the cream cheese soften; the mixer will blend it all anyway. Once it was mixed, I scooped all into a glass bowl, microwaved until warm, stirred, and then baked just until the cheese on top browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was really too rich for me, however my husband enjoyed it. Be warned that even a half batch makes quite a lot (more than 4 people can consume).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States