Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was dissapointing. I love cheese, but I have to say, this recipe had FAR too much dairy. It completely overwhelmed the beans. Perhaps it would benefit by using just the sour cream or just the cream cheese, and reducing the other cheeses by half. Quite frankly, there are enough variations of bean dips out there, and I am a pretty good and creative cook to begin with, I don't think I'll waste any time trying to salvage this recipe through experimenting with different proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was great and so easy. I mixed all the cheese together and baked. I used spicy taco mix also. I only used half like called for, but reading the other reviews, Ill use the whole packet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great! Made 1/2 recipe. Grated sweet onion and used fresh parsley. I didn't use hot pepper. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This bean dip is truly incredible. I took other peoples advice and used the entire package of taco seasoning mix. I didn't have any of the hot pepper sauce or dried parsley on hand, so I just omitted those. In place of the Monterey Jack cheese,(our local store did not have it), I used Pepper Jack cheese. My husband ate his dip in a burrito and my daughter and I just crushed some tortilla chips in it and ate it like that. Needless to say, every last bit of it was devoured. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Wow! This was delicious... Everyone loved it and it was gone fast... Never thought I would say that about bean dip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This bean dip is delicious!! We ate on this for an entire week. My husband is a big snacker and was filled up with this snack/appetizer. This recipie has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made this for a Saturday night snack for the family and we all just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yummy! Just made for SuperBowl. Used one 30 oz can of beans along with a regular 16 oz can just to make a little bit more. It was really delicious and easy to make. Besides that followed the recipe exactly. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was okay but not great. I made it as written. Took it to a superbowl party, and four hours later, only about a third of it had been eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Absolutely loved this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States