Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This works as a dip, a side dish or stuffing for a burrito. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Easy as stated. We added Frank's Red Hot to it when we served it. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yummy! Used all of my taco seasoning and pepper jack in place of the Monterey jack, but left everything else the same. This was well received by everyone. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made it exactly as the recipe stated. Everyone LOVED it. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Found it very bland. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Based on the reviews I decided to make this dip for a tailgate lunch at my work. I have to say I should have stuck with something I knew. As others suggested I used the whole package of taco mix and hot sauce to ensure flavor, but it created an unusual taste of dry spices and no true depth of flavor. It was not a hit. Multiple people requested the recipe for my second dish but none for this dip. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved it, my husband just thought it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This dip is delicious!!!! I cut the recipe in half and added a little bit more taco seasoning per reviews and it was fantastic! Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deltacooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I added more hot pepper sauce and we didn't have fresh parsley but everyone loved this. I used nonfat beans and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
YUM!! I made a simple version of this, with beans, cream cheese, sour cream, a pack of taco seasoning, and shredded cheese. It was really easy and very creamy and tasty. I'm getting ready to make it again for a New Year's Eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States