Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is very good! The only thing that I would change is that I would have put on the top cheese after I took it out of the oven. It made the cheese hard to get thru. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie Branson
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Amazing dip! My new go to recipe for feeding a crowd! Fixed it exactly by recipe for family, it was a huge hit. Doubled the recipe and served it along side taco stack ups for the youth group of about 30 teens at church. I did alter it a bit and still a hit. I left out the parsley, didn't have any on hand and totally forgot the hot sauce also used minimum cheddar cheese on top, served it at room temp. The teens were eating by the bowlfuls! When I fix it for my family again I think I will top it with fresh chopped tomatoes, avocado, and green onions and maybe some black olives just to kick it up a notch! Such an easy dip to prepare too - open some packages and cans, chop some green onions, mix, top with cheese, heat and serve with chips! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Creamy, spicy, gooey, yummy.... what could be better? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
It is more like a cheese dip with some beans in it. Not at all what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Tomlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have used this site for a very long time and have never written a review. That being said I had to for this bean dip because it is my go to and most requested for any get together. The only difference I made to the recipe, was what other reviews recommend, using the whole pack of taco seasoning for the 2 cans. Also instead of putting the cheese on top I put it in because it dose put a layer on top and is better for dipping when it is all mixed in. As for everything else, I use whatever I have (like cheese ect.) and it always turns out perfect! I have followed this to a T, but since I've made it for years now and have followed it to a T, these r my recommendations. In my opinion you can not go wrong with this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertina Nobile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Really unappetizing looking but very tasty. I added 1 finely diced jalapeno per another similar recipe and way more than 5 dashes of hot sauce, and it was really mild. I left the parsley out completely. I like that this recipe includes some cheese in the dip and some on the top. Next time I will cut this in half as my parties are usually for smaller groups. I only used 1 1/2 can of black refried beans and it was totally beany enough. I may even cut to one can next time and see how that goes. Oh, and I used the whole package of taco seasoning. Good stuff, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a pretty good recipe as a start. I had to add a bit more flavor though. You have to be careful not to overcook so the cheese on top stays creamy. I've been making it for every pay because they love it so much. Making it for Super Bowl today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
wow yummy! Made this for New Years and it was a hit! I added Jalpenos to half for those that like spice and I had some left over bacon also put on the half with the peppers, so there was a meat free side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made to go with chicken enchiladas for a party. Lots of compliments on the bean dip. Followed others suggestions, and mixed with a mixer. Made is smooth and creamy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Party favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States