Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and added a tablespoon of the bacon fat back in. Terrific recipe! Served over spinach salad made with 1 bag fresh spinach, red, orange and yellow bell peppers, coarsely chopped, sliced white button mushrooms and 5 hard boiled eggs sliced into wedges. Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Knapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was seriously one of the best things I've ever made. We loved it. My husband said he could eat this three times a week it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is the best hot bacon dressing ever! The only changes I made were the reduction of sugar to 3/4 cup and adding the bacon grease - both suggested by another reviewer and I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. Absolutely wonderful! My husband will now eat spinach salad. I wish I had taken a pic but I forgot. We had spinach salad with leftover steak sliced on top and avocados, cherry tomatoes and glazed pecans and gorgonzola cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was waaaay too sweet and never thickened up. I used just a minimal amount of dressing. The salad was good, but I think I'll look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scpuerner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Hingham, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was really good. The only thing I did differently was using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 stevia. Served with Citrus Salmon in Parchment and Oven-Roasted Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I made it for a spinach salad that I prepared to go with steaks and rolls. Everyone was dipping their steaks and rolls in it too, Huge hit and super easy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Cole Mabini
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love, love , loved it! Thx for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Cole Mabini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
As good as Applebee's Bacon dressing-No need to go out when you can make it at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States