Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great dressing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannettematerazzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
"Now this is my kind of salad dressing!" is what hubby said. You know, sometimes the simplest things in life are the best. This recipe is one of those things. Bacon, vinegar, sugar - fabulous! I kept a little of the bacon drippings in the pan, reduced the sugar by a third, and served it over fresh baby spinach. It was the highlight of our meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious! I use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
absolutely amazing. i used the exact recipe - 1/2 cup of sugar - for a total of 1 cup instead based off of the other reviews. made this for my family, who are the biggest food critics, and everyone loved it. this will be a household staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkubon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used Spenda instead of sugar (a little less than called for as Splenda tends to be sweeter than sugar) and 1/2 Red Wine and 1/2 Balsamic vinegar instead of White. JUST LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was amazingly good over spinach salad (just spinach, red onion and mushrooms). I can't wait to try it over cukes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
awesome recipe if you cut down on the sugar, as other people have mentioned. I used 1 cup and it was plenty sweet. I may use even a little less next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I think this was a good base for a recipe but was a little bland and very sweet. I guess I reduced it too much b/c it was very sticky and hard once it cooled. Next time I will definitely half the sugar and add onion and maybe some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good recipe....just like I remember from childhood. I did cut the sugar back to 1 cup. I liked it, but no one else in my family did. They thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States