Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Mt fiance loves it and he's super picky about pretty much everything. I add a little extra cornstarch to mine b/c it never seems to thicker quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Not Pa Dutch Style but still very good. I made just like receipe except used only 1 cup sugar. Sweet and corn starch made it more translucent in color. Tasty thou and hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY LOU WHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
A1 recipe, I love it. I am diabetic so I used granulated Splenda and I ran out of white vinegar so I substituted with red wine vinegar. It was really good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAngelApparel.Com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was delicious! I added about a teaspoon of the bacon drippings and instead of using only white vinegar, I used about 1/4 c white vinegar and 1/4 c apple cider vinegar. I served over a spinach salad with honey roasted pecans and cranberries. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used thick cut peppercorn bacon. After cooking I tipped the pan to let the fat drain but left a tiny bit that contained most of the pepper. No salt and I cut back on sugar a bit and had to use cider vinegar as I was out of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This for me wasn't the best hot bacon dressing I have ever tried. I like the kind with onions as well as the bacon. I also like the sweet and tangy taste of most hot bacon dressing has. This one was not as bitey as I like. The search will continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Tasted just like the dressing my Grandparents used to make. Delicious! Like some other reviewers I cut the sugar to 1 cup, but kept everything else the same. I served over fresh spinach with hard cooked egg and sunflower seeds. Will be a staple recipe for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Absolutely perfect for the massive amounts of spinach coming out of my garden this time of year. My husband calls it "candied spinach". We like the sweetness so we make the recipe as is, but the amount of sugar could easily be reduced. The recipe yields a generous amount that is easily reheated for a few minutes over low heat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a little too sugary. Next time I'll try using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great dressing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States