Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wonderful taste! I cut back on the sugar and only used 6 pieces of bacon. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delish! Halved the sugar, but otherwise followed it to a T, even my non-salad eating husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Frank

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is WAY too sweet. Lost the taste of bacon and any tangy notes. I would cut sugar to 1/4 cup next time and use apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I think this recipe is as close as you can get to Applebees Warm Bacon Dressing without going there. It is delicious on spinach salad. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and let it simmer for about 12-15 minutes. Remember, the longer you simmer, the more it will take on the consistency of syrup. Oh I used a mixture of red wine vinegar and white vinegar. You won't be disappointed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is very good! I have looked along time and tried other recipes but this is it! I halved the sugar and it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe is easy and tastes AWESOME!!!! I added red onion and poured it over spinach/shrimp salad (similar to Applebees).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROWNSKYNLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUMMY! I too was looking for Abbleby's tasting dressing. This was so close! I had the whole family for dinner (7 adults & 1 teenager) and they all said they'd eat it again! OMG, who knew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
simple to make & tastes out of this world! Thanks for sharing Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Not bad for a quick and easy bacon dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylKob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States