Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made it exactly as written & we LOVED it! No need to go out for hot bacon dressing when its this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I adjusted the serving size down to 2 and doubled the bacon. Cooked the dressing as described but I basically made bacon taffy. It cooled and thickened so much that my spinach stuck together and the dressing was chewy. Not exactly what you're looking for in a salad dressing. Otherwise, it had a good flavor. I'll probably try this again but decrease the sugar and cook for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and added 2 eggs whisked into the water and vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Marvelous! It is EXACTLY what I was looking for & very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I loved it and it was better warm in my opinion. Too sweet for my hubby even after cutting the sugar in half, but just the recipe I was looking for. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is good. I do cut the sugar in half. I chop the bacon before cooking to save on time. I drain the bacon grease and make the dressing in the same pan along with the bacon. I've served over spinach and romaine and both taste great. I also add blue cheese to the salad which really compliments the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very sweet, way too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
YUM! It was very very good! It reminds me of the hot bacon salad at Applebees. I cut the sugar down some and served it over spinach. Next time I will add grilled shrimp and other salad toppings to re create the one at applebees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Overall, I like the recipe, but like some other reviews, my family and I found it to be way too sweet. I cut the sugar by half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
adore this recipe on dandelion with hard boiled egg. brings me back my pre-kindergarten days when I used to go out in spring w/ my grandmother to collect fresh dandelion before it started to bloom. the new leaves were tender and not too bitter. we'd cut them out at root w/ a red handled paring knife and then my job was to wash and dry it in her huge enamel sink while grandma made the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States