Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and added a tablespoon of the bacon fat back in. Terrific recipe! Served over spinach salad made with 1 bag fresh spinach, red, orange and yellow bell peppers, coarsely chopped, sliced white button mushrooms and 5 hard boiled eggs sliced into wedges. Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Knapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was seriously one of the best things I've ever made. We loved it. My husband said he could eat this three times a week it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is the best hot bacon dressing ever! The only changes I made were the reduction of sugar to 3/4 cup and adding the bacon grease - both suggested by another reviewer and I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. Absolutely wonderful! My husband will now eat spinach salad. I wish I had taken a pic but I forgot. We had spinach salad with leftover steak sliced on top and avocados, cherry tomatoes and glazed pecans and gorgonzola cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was waaaay too sweet and never thickened up. I used just a minimal amount of dressing. The salad was good, but I think I'll look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scpuerner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Hingham, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was really good. The only thing I did differently was using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 stevia. Served with Citrus Salmon in Parchment and Oven-Roasted Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I made it for a spinach salad that I prepared to go with steaks and rolls. Everyone was dipping their steaks and rolls in it too, Huge hit and super easy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Cole Mabini
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love, love , loved it! Thx for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Cole Mabini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
As good as Applebee's Bacon dressing-No need to go out when you can make it at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States