Hot Bacon Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This is absolutely great! We served it as a main dish and couldn't get enough of it. The recipe does not specify type of vinegar, so I used balsamic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is great! I took previous reviewers advice and used spinach and romaine, added more bacon and chopped eggs, threw in a bunch of garlic.....everyone had seconds. This definitely stays in the front of the recipe box when asparagus is in season. I want to try it with broccoli florets soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Anyone who enjoys asparagus will want to try this salad. It is easy to prepare. Has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This was awesome!!! I just made the asparagus, minus the greens, almonds and eggs and used Balsamic vinegar and served it as a side dish. I have just one word for it...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I served it with Easter dinner, and everyone raved about it. It took about 10 or 15 minutes to cook, although preparing the asparagus took a while for - first time dealing with fresh asparagus. Even the kids liked it, mostly because of the bacon and eggs, I think. This is a sophisticated, easy salad - would be good for company or a romantic dinner with some fresh French bread, red wine, and your honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I made this as a side dish for my family last night! We really enjoyed it. The mustard adds a nice bite to the dressing. I used balsamic vinegar, which I won't do next time , as it gave the salad an unattractive dark brown color.However , with a lighter vinegar,next time it will look as good as it tastes!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Excellent salad! Perfect proportions of asparagus to salad greens to bacon, with a yummy dressing. My family loved this, even the kids. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it. You must like asparagus to like it though. I did not crumble the bacon, I left them in half size pieces which looked great. A very beautiful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Made this when my parents came over for dinner. We all loved it. You do need to eat it right away, but the flavor is great. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I LOVE this salad. It has great flavor and everyone in the family liked it. Takes a little more time than some salads, but it's worth it. I like it with spinach which seems to hold up better than lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States