Hot Bacon Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Somewhat disappointing. Not as "tasty" as I thought it would be. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I served it with Easter dinner, and everyone raved about it. It took about 10 or 15 minutes to cook, although preparing the asparagus took a while for - first time dealing with fresh asparagus. Even the kids liked it, mostly because of the bacon and eggs, I think. This is a sophisticated, easy salad - would be good for company or a romantic dinner with some fresh French bread, red wine, and your honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This is absolutely great! We served it as a main dish and couldn't get enough of it. The recipe does not specify type of vinegar, so I used balsamic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I made this as a side dish for my family last night! We really enjoyed it. The mustard adds a nice bite to the dressing. I used balsamic vinegar, which I won't do next time , as it gave the salad an unattractive dark brown color.However , with a lighter vinegar,next time it will look as good as it tastes!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Excellent salad! Perfect proportions of asparagus to salad greens to bacon, with a yummy dressing. My family loved this, even the kids. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it. You must like asparagus to like it though. I did not crumble the bacon, I left them in half size pieces which looked great. A very beautiful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This sounded great, but I was less than impressed. You have to be ready to eat it the minute it is done because it doesn't hold up. Needless to say that if you don't eat it all right then it's wasted because it doesn't keep, and having leftovers are the best part. I ended up throwing a lot of food out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Made this when my parents came over for dinner. We all loved it. You do need to eat it right away, but the flavor is great. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I changed the greens to Romaine and spinach. They hold up to the hot dressing. I used cider vinegar and dijon mustard. I did not use the almonds . I found this to be quick and easy . I don't think it was a meal on its own for 6 people . Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
I made this last night at a dinner party and it was a hit -- my only recommendations are that there should be more bacon, and more eggs. I also threw in citrus marinated chicken strips to add some substance to the meal. Everyone loved it! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States