Hot Bacon Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I LOVE this salad. It has great flavor and everyone in the family liked it. Takes a little more time than some salads, but it's worth it. I like it with spinach which seems to hold up better than lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
My husband loved this salad. I had mixed feelings. I didn't think it had enough dressing, so I ended up adding some balsamic vinegar. And the leftovers certainly didn't store well (not that dressed salads normally do). But it is certainly worth making again. I omitted the eggs and used baby spinach for the greens, which worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I think I may have cooked the asparagus too long. It needs to be crispy - just barely sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This was awesome!!! I just made the asparagus, minus the greens, almonds and eggs and used Balsamic vinegar and served it as a side dish. I have just one word for it...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
I made this last night at a dinner party and it was a hit -- my only recommendations are that there should be more bacon, and more eggs. I also threw in citrus marinated chicken strips to add some substance to the meal. Everyone loved it! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I changed the greens to Romaine and spinach. They hold up to the hot dressing. I used cider vinegar and dijon mustard. I did not use the almonds . I found this to be quick and easy . I don't think it was a meal on its own for 6 people . Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Made this when my parents came over for dinner. We all loved it. You do need to eat it right away, but the flavor is great. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This sounded great, but I was less than impressed. You have to be ready to eat it the minute it is done because it doesn't hold up. Needless to say that if you don't eat it all right then it's wasted because it doesn't keep, and having leftovers are the best part. I ended up throwing a lot of food out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it. You must like asparagus to like it though. I did not crumble the bacon, I left them in half size pieces which looked great. A very beautiful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Excellent salad! Perfect proportions of asparagus to salad greens to bacon, with a yummy dressing. My family loved this, even the kids. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States