Hot Bacon Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I tried this for the first time last night and I really liked it. I will make it again, maybe changing up some of the ingredients. I like it because it looks a little fancier and different from just an everyday salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Loved it! I cut and prepared everything before I went to work and it took about a half hour to make it. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Property of Sicilian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Delicioius! Even my pickies ate this and asked for more. I will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
way too much bacon! the aspargus does not need to be cooked in the drippings. Made the veggie saturated with fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
this is absolutely awesome. We've made it lots of times for guests, and there are never leftovers (which is good because I don't think leftovers would keep well). I've added water chestnuts for extra crunch, and sometimes don't use the egg. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This was a good salad, it just didnt have enough dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Anyone who enjoys asparagus will want to try this salad. It is easy to prepare. Has a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Took to a party for 4th of July and came home with an empty bowl. Sign of a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is great! I took previous reviewers advice and used spinach and romaine, added more bacon and chopped eggs, threw in a bunch of garlic.....everyone had seconds. This definitely stays in the front of the recipe box when asparagus is in season. I want to try it with broccoli florets soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Very disappointing. The asparagus had a kind of funny/tangy flavor that really stood out in the salad. Even my father, who usually likes everything, didn't like this. Not a recipe I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States