Hot Bacon Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Loved this salad. I used romaine lettuce and spinach. I also used chopped macadamia nuts just because thats all I had on hand. This recipe is defiently a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was really good and would have been even better had I served hot, but I was waiting for hubby to come home from work; I waited with the finished vinagrette to pour over when he came home... Wished I had waited to add the bacon since it did get soft sitting in the sauce but this was on my fault.. The flavors were wonderful and hubby was really impress with our Valentines dinner... Served with surf n turf dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is a great recipe, I would suggest using romaine lettuce, don't cook the vinaigrette with the asparagus add it separate after the asparagus is cooked. I tend to double the vinaigrette ingredients because it doesn't make enough, I also use half white vinegar and half cider vinegar. Our family has this with dinner quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pine, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was great! But I made it with whole wheat pasta instead of the greens for a more hardy meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lysandramarie
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Lovely early summer salad. I used romaine and it held up really well to the warm dressing. I also made this with vegetarian bacon because, well, I'm a vegetarian - and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Was a quick and delicious way to eat asparagus. I left out the salad greens and used 2 pounds of asparagus instead. I poached the eggs instead of boiling them and the gooey/runny york made it yummy with fresh baguette. A keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Totally Yummy!! This is restaurant quality. A few changes I made: 1. I used 5 oz. of real bacon bits 2. I sauteed the cut asparagus in canola oil along with sliced mushrooms 3. I didn't have almonds, but used an oriental salad topper that did, BUT I sprinkled it on as I ate it. It definitely needed a crunchy something. This would also be yummy with grilled salmon for a healthy meal. I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I loved this salad. It wasn't too greasy (just gotta eyeball the drippings and get rid of alot of it), loved the tang/sweet taste to it. Think next time I'll make more "dressing" and use a little more mustard. This is a fav of mine, thanks for sharing. I also added some quartered campari tomatoes at the end and tossed them with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
this was very good I have made it a few times I put sauted mushrooms in it everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Spires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States