Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Good stuff! Tweaked this recipe a bit. I only had a 7.5 jar of artichokes, & it seemed to do the trick. Omitted the mayo for sour cream. Bumped the garlic up to 2 cloves, & roasted them over the flame on my stove with the peelings. (removed them after) I used fresh spinach, & made it 3/4 of a cup. Cut stems off and sliced the spinach leaves into ribbon strips. Mozzarella got bumped up to 1/3rd of a cup, & most of the cheese was mixed in like others recommended. I saved a little bit for a loosely sprinkled layer to cover the top, but made sure there was spacing between the shreds of cheese. Chip accessible, yet covered. Served it with warmed in the oven tortilla rounds. It was only 3 of us, and we cleaned the bowl! :d...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This dip is FABULOUS!!! I made it for a dinner party I was hosting and the guests couldn't stop raving about it. Its truly an awesome dip and definitely an appetizer staple from now on. I followed the advice of others and used sour cream instead of mayo, put the mozzarella in the mixture instead of on top, and doubled the garlic. The best part....because its a cream cheese base I used the cold leftovers as a bagel spread the next morning and it was just as fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have made this several times and everybody just raves about it! I get requests for it (more like demands) whenever we have a gathering. I make it in a crockpot and double the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this spinach artichoke dip for a New Year's party, and it was a big hit. The flavor was perfect, and only took a few minutes to make. I did double the recipe because of the number of people that were attending, and I am excited because there are now leftovers to eat for lunch today! The only thing that I changed was using garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I figured with the cheeses there was enough salt in it so I wanted to cut back a little. I will definitely be making this again sometime! Thank you for sharing the recipe, Tiffany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by Kisha
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Was a hit for girls' night. No leftovers! Made exactly as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe , super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious! I ran short on time, so literally tossed all ingredients into the bowl, put it in the oven, stirred it when it became soft and then ate it with chips once it was cooked through. Still to-die-for delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Best recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Piccolo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Really good dip. I did as some of the other reviews suggested and used sour cream and omitted the mayo. I also used more spinach (3/4 cup) and less artichokes (6 ounce jar), and I'm glad I did or else there would have been too many artichokes for my liking. I also use more garlic (3 cloves)as some reviews suggest and the garlic flavor was too much. Next time I will stick to the 1 clove called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jxmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collingdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
followed the recipe exactly... dip was gone in 15 minutes!! will make for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States