Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a hit every time! Like some other reviewers, I use sour cream instead of mayonnaise, sometimes leave out the basil, and I stir the mozzarella into the mixture before baking, rather than putting it on top. I do put a little bit of extra parmesan on top prior to baking, perhaps 1/4 cup or so at most, and that works well. It goes quickly and there is never any left over, so make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Huge hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I used a little more spinach but other than that the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe is great! For those of you posting a whole new recipe in the reviews please know that your reviews are NOT being read and you can post your own recipe separately! Lol this always cracks me up! "This was good BUT do this instead" listing a whole new recipe lmao!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a party and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Amazing amazing and amazing again! I'd been searching and searching for a good spinach and artichoke dip recipe and this is definitely the best! Gooey and packed full of flavor, it's the perfect balance of spinach and artichoke. I am in absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Love this recipe. I've been using it for years. I usually double the recipe, use 1 batch and freeze the other. Ideal for Christmas when you have company dropping in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Yh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Oh so yummy especially right out of the oven. Used it as main meal using fruit, vegetables, breads & olives - family luv'd it! Ate it too fast to take a pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I LOVE this dip, and so does everyone else that tries it! I put mine in a bread bowl and then bake it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is a decent starting point but needs work. First, ditch the basil, it just tastes odd. You can use a decent Italian seasoning blend but go lightly, or just use marinated artichoke hearts and drain really well. Second, no garlic salt, just use fresh chopped garlic, and pump it up to about 3 cloves worth. Saute the garlic plus about 2Tbsp shallots in a good, dry white wine until very soft. Yes, it needs to be wine. The alcohol will burn off for the paranoid out there, but the flavor will remain. Next, dump all the cheese except a sprinkling of the Parmesan into the pan with the shallots and garlic and let it all melt together (very low heat please) and combine. It is REALLY thick so I use both mayo AND sour cream to loosen it up. 1/4c each, add the green stuff next and stir to incorporate and THEN dump it into your baking dish. sprinkle with the little bit of Parmesan you kept back and bake till bubbly. If you're into that sort of thing you can add stuff to this base also. I like some sliced black olives sometimes, or a bit of diced roasted red pepper. I've even added lump crab meat and crawfish tails a few times. Granted, it's not really "spinach artichoke dip" if you do that, but it still tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Heiderich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States