Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious recipe. I made it as written and could not have been more pleased. Meryl M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe. Maybe You could use yogurt There many ways you alter this to be able to make using many substitutes. I added pukka sauce ,1-T . I did not have jalapenos. Oooops, forgot the lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this dip.. Used a few suggestions - used 2-3 garlic cloves and sour cream in place of mayo ( I just don't like mayo) no garlic salt. Didn't need it with 3 cloves.. It was excellent!!! Everyone loved it for me - it was fool proof!! I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee Luv
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a great dish! A big hit with my family. I use grated and shredded Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made for a party and everyone complimented it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I thought this recipe was decent. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and didn't have Romano, so I substituted Mozz. cheese mix with the Parm in the dip. Make sure you bake in a smaller baking dish so the dip fills up the dish. I put mine in a larger one and I believe overcooked it (it was spread too thin). It came out a little rubbery instead of creamy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I substituted sour cream for cream cheese, but my husband & I both felt it was a little bland. I wish I would have followed recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was pretty good.We used two cloves of garlic and no garlic salt, smoked grated cheese instead and added even more spinach and topped it with some cayenne pepper! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiona Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made this to take to the family christmas dinner. Everyone liked it. We ended up eating it cold as I had cooked it earlier in the day and didn't get a chance to reheat it. It was still awesome. Cold or hot either way. I did rinse the artichokes extremely well to get the vinegar juice/taste off. Perfect! Will make this again and try it hot. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States