Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Wow! How good was this dip!! Will definitely make it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made it for a party and everyone raved! Lots of requests for the recipe. I'll make this a staple for parties....went fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
It was good. I substituted sour cream for the mayonaise, but then my kids said it tasted too "sour creamy". We like it, though. Tasted just as good the next day. Ate it the first night with corn chips, the second night with baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was a very good appetizer that I put out for grazing before the Thanksgiving meal came out. Everyone loved it, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Amazing recipe! I used a mix of cheeses since I couldn't find the exact ones. The day before I needed it, I just combined everything in a bowl and refrigerated it. The next day I just microwaved it and spooned it into a hollowed out bread loaf I baked earlier. I baked it for a little while, but it would have been just as good if I had served it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This dip is sooooo good! I made it twice this weekend. My teenage daughters and thier friends totally obliterated the dip with tortilla chips and Ritz crackers. I followed the recipe exactly. It is really easy to prepare and has a great presentation and texture. A true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this recipe to spec, and it was incredible. Very rich in flavor, and much thicker than the soupy type you get at a restaurant. You could make changes to suit, but I found it to be delicious as is. If anything I'd recommend using light cream cheese just to make it a bit healthier, also, you can double the amount of cream cheese to make it a little less chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great dip! Easy to make and wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this last Thanksgiving (a double batch) and ended up having to make a second double batch because it was gone 30 minutes after the guests arrived. I also acclaimated this to a pasta dish by adding a little cream and chicken stock to it to have a runnier consistancy and some roasted chicken and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Been making this for years, and another great use for this is to use it on sandwiches! It's great on dark rye by itself or with turkey or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Purdy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States