Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
So I wanted to make spinach and artichoke alfredo but wanted something a bit creamier. What I ended up doing was getting four cheese ravioli (frozen) and boiled it until half done. Lightly sprayed a casserole dish, and put them in a single layer. Put the dip on top and baked it according to instructions... Rich as all get out but AMAZING! The whole family LOVED it! Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was sooooooooo goooood! Restaurant quality, even though I substituted italian seasoning for the basil and garlic powerder for the garlic salt, I also used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese. The only thing I would do different is mix the mozzeralla cheese in the mixture instead of putting on top. Wanted to try it out before I made it for Easter this weekend. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anova Frasure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
One word=> Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Hands down, the best dip ever! I followed the recipe to a "t", there's no need for any changes. Actually, I did use a bit more cheese than called for, but M's a cheese-a-holic so.... that's that! Keeping this for sure, thanks Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This dip was excellent! As other reviewers suggested I mixed the mozzarella in with everything else which was much better. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 8x8 glass dish. Used part sour cream and part mayonnaise but I think next time I will just use mayonnaise as I could taste the sour cream a bit too much. I love sour cream, just not in my spinach artichoke dip, I guess. I also used jarred minced garlic and jarred marinated artichoke hearts for a bit more flavor. Cut the artichoke hearts up even further with kitchen scissors to make them more dip friendly. Baked at 375 instead of 350 for the same amount of time (it was pretty thick in the 8x8 pan). Served it for lunch with tortilla chips and parmesan garlic herb pita chips--the flavor of the pita chips complimented the dip VERY well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Just made this and I LOVE IT! Very easy to make and it tasted awesome. I'm a huge fan of garlic, so I added 3 cloves instead of one. Also, I skipped out on the basil since I didn't have any on hand. Definitely will make it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great dip, kids loved it better than applebees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was soo good!!! My boyfriend said it was the best spin/Artichoke dip he has ever had, and I definitely agree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Yum!! I too used sour cream instead of mayo, only because I read so many others did. My grocery store only sells the marinated artichokes and my dip was still delicious. I also added the mozz chopped up into the mix instead of only on top, but then added a little more on top. I would say tops 6. Excellent!! easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States