Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this written, and while it was good, it wasn't great. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is now the dip everyone asks me to make for all our get togetherness! It's better than most restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beffers218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was very tasty.. I did however try and find a good "artichoke heart" and what I ended up with was more of the actual artichoke leaf than the heart. I don't like chewing the leaf even if they are soft and marinated. Therefore next time I would buy more than one jar in order to sift through the leafs! Otherwise this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe and thought that it was only OK. My guest didn't comment on it all. I though it was rather ... flat .. or bland. It needed more of a bite. sour cream, instead of mayo, would probably be better as the other reviewers commented, but I would also try another recipe with no cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I make this for every party. Sometimes I change the cheese types around. And I usually end up mixing the ending mozzarella into the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Krah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Good stuff! Tweaked this recipe a bit. I only had a 7.5 jar of artichokes, & it seemed to do the trick. Omitted the mayo for sour cream. Bumped the garlic up to 2 cloves, & roasted them over the flame on my stove with the peelings. (removed them after) I used fresh spinach, & made it 3/4 of a cup. Cut stems off and sliced the spinach leaves into ribbon strips. Mozzarella got bumped up to 1/3rd of a cup, & most of the cheese was mixed in like others recommended. I saved a little bit for a loosely sprinkled layer to cover the top, but made sure there was spacing between the shreds of cheese. Chip accessible, yet covered. Served it with warmed in the oven tortilla rounds. It was only 3 of us, and we cleaned the bowl! :d...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This dip is FABULOUS!!! I made it for a dinner party I was hosting and the guests couldn't stop raving about it. Its truly an awesome dip and definitely an appetizer staple from now on. I followed the advice of others and used sour cream instead of mayo, put the mozzarella in the mixture instead of on top, and doubled the garlic. The best part....because its a cream cheese base I used the cold leftovers as a bagel spread the next morning and it was just as fabulous! UPDATE: I have made this at every party Ive hosted & pot lucks attended and its ALWAYS gotten rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have made this several times and everybody just raves about it! I get requests for it (more like demands) whenever we have a gathering. I make it in a crockpot and double the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this spinach artichoke dip for a New Year's party, and it was a big hit. The flavor was perfect, and only took a few minutes to make. I did double the recipe because of the number of people that were attending, and I am excited because there are now leftovers to eat for lunch today! The only thing that I changed was using garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I figured with the cheeses there was enough salt in it so I wanted to cut back a little. I will definitely be making this again sometime! Thank you for sharing the recipe, Tiffany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by Kisha
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Was a hit for girls' night. No leftovers! Made exactly as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States