Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Amazing amazing and amazing again! I'd been searching and searching for a good spinach and artichoke dip recipe and this is definitely the best! Gooey and packed full of flavor, it's the perfect balance of spinach and artichoke. I am in absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Love this recipe. I've been using it for years. I usually double the recipe, use 1 batch and freeze the other. Ideal for Christmas when you have company dropping in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Yh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Oh so yummy especially right out of the oven. Used it as main meal using fruit, vegetables, breads & olives - family luv'd it! Ate it too fast to take a pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I LOVE this dip, and so does everyone else that tries it! I put mine in a bread bowl and then bake it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is a decent starting point but needs work. First, ditch the basil, it just tastes odd. You can use a decent Italian seasoning blend but go lightly, or just use marinated artichoke hearts and drain really well. Second, no garlic salt, just use fresh chopped garlic, and pump it up to about 3 cloves worth. Saute the garlic plus about 2Tbsp shallots in a good, dry white wine until very soft. Yes, it needs to be wine. The alcohol will burn off for the paranoid out there, but the flavor will remain. Next, dump all the cheese except a sprinkling of the Parmesan into the pan with the shallots and garlic and let it all melt together (very low heat please) and combine. It is REALLY thick so I use both mayo AND sour cream to loosen it up. 1/4c each, add the green stuff next and stir to incorporate and THEN dump it into your baking dish. sprinkle with the little bit of Parmesan you kept back and bake till bubbly. If you're into that sort of thing you can add stuff to this base also. I like some sliced black olives sometimes, or a bit of diced roasted red pepper. I've even added lump crab meat and crawfish tails a few times. Granted, it's not really "spinach artichoke dip" if you do that, but it still tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Heiderich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
YUM!!! I've made this 4 or 5 times now and my kids and I love it to death! The last couple of times I added a little bit of sour cream to it and it gives it a creamier texture. Soooo good with tortilla strips or sour dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Magnuson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe!! I will make it in the crockpot and have it for potlucks and parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this for my family and they just loved it, including my super picky 2 year old! I'd like to add a tip when mixing all of the ingredients, make sure that the cream cheese is well blended and that there are no chunks or else when you dip your pita chip, you'll get a blob of cream cheese! You want everything to be mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
THE BEST ARTICHOKE & SPINACH DIP RECIPE EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States