Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2001
This is such an amazing dip! My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
I made this for my sister's bridal shower and had at least 5 people ask for the recipe. My sister and I had to stop eating it so there'd be enough for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I made this for a "girls night out" one evening and everyone loved it. The mozzarella on top was a bit hard to get through once the dish cooled off, so I warmed it back up and mixed the mozzarella up into the rest of the dish. It worked great and made it even more cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This dip is ammazing!We have to watch how often we make it because my husband and I can not stop eating it! We eat it with tortilla chips as opposed to the bread that usually goes along with this dip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I brought this dip to a pot-luck party and the entire plate was licked clean before the dip cooled! A fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was a wonderful recipe, actually the first I've ever tried from allrecipes! I varied it a little and used fresh artichoke hearts and fresh spinach, which gave it a very "vegetable-green" color and good flavor. I highly recommend this recipe as a cheesy, flavorful appetizer (or meal!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
An absolutely wonderful dip, I even bought a festive dish to bake it in and serve.. it was fantastic and my guests all wanted the recipe. I served with warmed tortilla chips and slices of crusty sour dough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a really great recipe. My sister brought it over for Christmas dinner and I couldn't stop munching on it while dinner was getting ready. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I love artichokes and cheese, but hate spinach. I have to admit, I could not stop eating this dip. I made it for a New Year's party and thank goodness I doubled the recipe. I served it with parmesan-garlic toast rounds and Triscut crackers. It was a H-I-T. A bit on the expensive side, but well worth it when the compliments start pouring in. One hint: Mix most of the mozarella into the dip, and sprinkle just enough on the top to brown and present nicely. This makes the taste great, and when it cools you have no hard layer to fight with to get to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I received so many compliments on this one! Will definately make it again!!!!! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States