Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This dip was excellent! As other reviewers suggested I mixed the mozzarella in with everything else which was much better. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 8x8 glass dish. Used part sour cream and part mayonnaise but I think next time I will just use mayonnaise as I could taste the sour cream a bit too much. I love sour cream, just not in my spinach artichoke dip, I guess. I also used jarred minced garlic and jarred marinated artichoke hearts for a bit more flavor. Cut the artichoke hearts up even further with kitchen scissors to make them more dip friendly. Baked at 375 instead of 350 for the same amount of time (it was pretty thick in the 8x8 pan). Served it for lunch with tortilla chips and parmesan garlic herb pita chips--the flavor of the pita chips complimented the dip VERY well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Just made this and I LOVE IT! Very easy to make and it tasted awesome. I'm a huge fan of garlic, so I added 3 cloves instead of one. Also, I skipped out on the basil since I didn't have any on hand. Definitely will make it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great dip, kids loved it better than applebees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was soo good!!! My boyfriend said it was the best spin/Artichoke dip he has ever had, and I definitely agree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Yum!! I too used sour cream instead of mayo, only because I read so many others did. My grocery store only sells the marinated artichokes and my dip was still delicious. I also added the mozz chopped up into the mix instead of only on top, but then added a little more on top. I would say tops 6. Excellent!! easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe was very good. I made it as written. Little under-seasoned, which I will correct on future attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Brought this dip to a superbowl party so I doubled the recipe. I did what everyone else did and used sour cream instead of mayo and also used fresh spinach since I always have some in the house. I also added a tsp of cayenne pepper to it---probably won't be doing that again though. A couple people said it was too spicy, although others liked the spice. Served with Triscuits and Ritz crackers, I think the Ritz crackers went better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this for Super Bowl Sunday along with 4 or 5 other things. Honestly I did this one just as an easy addition. Sure enough this was the dish that got the most positive comments. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was to put it in a bread bowl and bake it the last 10 minutes or so to crisp up the bread and melt the cheese. People love bread bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Everyone loved, added double the garlic, thats the only thing I changed! No left overs, next time will double it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States