Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I love spinach & artichoke dip and this one was AWESOME! I've been disappointed before but wow. At first I thought it was a bit too garlicy but I seemed to like it after a few more bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I added a pound of chorizo and doubled the recipe and it was amazing! I also didn't have mayonnaise so I used ranch dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a classic in my recipe list. On a christmas edition of my favorite cooking magazine I saw a similar recipe and tried it, it was good but not raving good. I then saw this recipe, it's so good I get asked to bring it to all dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have made this several times and it's ALWAYS a hit. I do add a little more cheese then the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Excellent, tasty, creamy. I can eat this just by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Took this to a potluck at work....everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very tasty. I always sneak in more spinach and cut back on the garlic salt. I do, however, add garlic powder; I find that the cheeses add enough saltiness to the dish, as do the tortilla chips that I serve it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Just made it today, in fact, I'm eating it as I write this. It's creamy and hot, and I love it. I took some advice by other comments about using sour cream instead of mayo (no brainer from me because I hate mayonnaise). I also took advice on using more garlic, (someone said three cloves--I used two) and that was a mistake. Use only one! I am an artichoke lover (I eat it alone with just melted butter), but I hate the canned artichokes that are marinated...It makes it taste weird. So I cooked three artichokes and cut up the hearts for this recipe. I love the taste when I bite into a peice of the heart in the dip, just delicious! Oh, and I also would use less garlic salt. And don't go crazy with the regular salt with the dish. I couldn't find romano cheese, so I used more mozzarella (fresh and grated it myself). Enjoy this lovely dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States