Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This Is Great With Greek/Fage Yogurt Instead Of Mayo And Sour Cream. I Added Sml diced Water chesrnuts And Serrano Chili. Sauting FresH Spinach With Garlic Gave It A Richer Taste. Also Only Cheese I Used Was Parmasean-Pecorino.Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I make this all the time, its my "go-to" when I am going to a party/dinner party. It get rave reviews every time. I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt as I think the garlic salt makes it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Too much garlic. If your not a big garlic fan then i reccomend not using the garlic. Next time i make this im going to use water chestnuts too. I think it would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is my go to recipe when company is over. So easy to make and the reviews are always the same..."This is the best Spinach Artichoke Dip Ever!!!" Which of course is then followed up with "Can I have the recipe." I think my family wishes we had company more often just so that they could indulge in this scrumptious dip more often. Simply can't give it enough stars to do it justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I love this recipe!!! I have taken it to work and to holiday family parties. This is always requested over and over! The only thing I do, adding to it, is instead of just adding Parmesan and Romano separately I buy the cheese blend of Parmesan, Romano, and Asagio mixed blend. It makes it easier and the Asagio cheese gives it a smoky flavor. I do add one extra clove of garlic and use garlic powder instead. I also use fresh basil instead of dried. Lastly, I let this mixture sit in the fridge overnight! This is key to really lock in all of the flavor. It is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
VERY flavorful and cheesy. I used twice as much spinach, as we love spinach, and turned out fantastic! Highly suggest trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is great with crackers for a party dip and very easy to double. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is my new favorite spinach dip recipe. I substituted all parmesan for the parmesan romano blend, and topped the finished dish with pico de gallo. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I love spinach & artichoke dip and this one was AWESOME! I've been disappointed before but wow. At first I thought it was a bit too garlicy but I seemed to like it after a few more bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I added a pound of chorizo and doubled the recipe and it was amazing! I also didn't have mayonnaise so I used ranch dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States