Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Brought this dip to a superbowl party so I doubled the recipe. I did what everyone else did and used sour cream instead of mayo and also used fresh spinach since I always have some in the house. I also added a tsp of cayenne pepper to it---probably won't be doing that again though. A couple people said it was too spicy, although others liked the spice. Served with Triscuits and Ritz crackers, I think the Ritz crackers went better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this for Super Bowl Sunday along with 4 or 5 other things. Honestly I did this one just as an easy addition. Sure enough this was the dish that got the most positive comments. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was to put it in a bread bowl and bake it the last 10 minutes or so to crisp up the bread and melt the cheese. People love bread bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Everyone loved, added double the garlic, thats the only thing I changed! No left overs, next time will double it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Phenomenal! Wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! Was a hit with EVERYONE at a Super Bowl party, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Delicious!! Used fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I just Love this Spinach and artichoke dish. It was easy to make and my Co/worker's Love it. I used sour cream instead of the mayo as well by reading the other comments. I have been told that This is what I got to bring to the Super Bowl Party this weekend. Iam cool with that lol lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was amazing. I even put a bit of bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swim-bike-run-cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Amazing, amazing, amazing!! I've had this recipe for years and I make it at least once a month. Its the most requested dish at family and friend gatherings. Just for kicks I add a sprinkle of old cheddar cheese on top with the mozzarella but with or without this can't be beat. Did I mention this dip is amazing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Super yummy and super easy to make. Made it without even trying it before so I was taking a risk by bringing it to a party I attended. It was gone very quickly and everyone loved it! Even my boyfriend who does not eat anything with "green stuff" in it was eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States