Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
great dip - substituted sour cream for the mayo and mixed the shredded cheese into the dip and topped with a little of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious recipe. I made it as written and could not have been more pleased. Meryl M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe. Maybe You could use yogurt There many ways you alter this to be able to make using many substitutes. I added pukka sauce ,1-T . I did not have jalapenos. Oooops, forgot the lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this dip.. Used a few suggestions - used 2-3 garlic cloves and sour cream in place of mayo ( I just don't like mayo) no garlic salt. Didn't need it with 3 cloves.. It was excellent!!! Everyone loved it for me - it was fool proof!! I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee Luv
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a great dish! A big hit with my family. I use grated and shredded Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made for a party and everyone complimented it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I thought this recipe was decent. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and didn't have Romano, so I substituted Mozz. cheese mix with the Parm in the dip. Make sure you bake in a smaller baking dish so the dip fills up the dish. I put mine in a larger one and I believe overcooked it (it was spread too thin). It came out a little rubbery instead of creamy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
To defend the recipe I have to say I substituted sour cream for cream cheese like other reviews suggested, so maybe that was the problem but my husband & I both felt it was a little bland. I wish I would have followed recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was pretty good.We used two cloves of garlic and no garlic salt, smoked grated cheese instead and added even more spinach and topped it with some cayenne pepper! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiona Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States