Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing! I doubled the amount of spinach and tripled the garlic and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alysha Kaz
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I brought this to a potluck and it was a huge success. It was gone faster than anything else on the table, and many people asked for the recipe. I followed other suggestions and changed the mayo to sour cream. Added more mozzarella in the mixture, as well as on top. I also turned the oven on broil for 5 extra minutes to brown the cheese on top. Wow yum. Will be making many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Kaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've been making this recipe for about 2 years now (since I found it)! It's amazing exactly as written. The one thing that I was unsure of when I first started making it was the kind of artichokes. This is the key to this recipe! I have tried it with the artichokes in the plain water and the artichokes flavored in the oil with seasoning. It's amazing with the flavored artichokes and not so with them in just water. I'm making it again in a few days and I always get rave reviews! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheldon Crockett
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made it and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a hit every time! Like some other reviewers, I use sour cream instead of mayonnaise, sometimes leave out the basil, and I stir the mozzarella into the mixture before baking, rather than putting it on top. I do put a little bit of extra parmesan on top prior to baking, perhaps 1/4 cup or so at most, and that works well. It goes quickly and there is never any left over, so make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Huge hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I used a little more spinach but other than that the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe is great! For those of you posting a whole new recipe in the reviews please know that your reviews are NOT being read and you can post your own recipe separately! Lol this always cracks me up! "This was good BUT do this instead" listing a whole new recipe lmao!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a party and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Amazing amazing and amazing again! I'd been searching and searching for a good spinach and artichoke dip recipe and this is definitely the best! Gooey and packed full of flavor, it's the perfect balance of spinach and artichoke. I am in absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Love this recipe. I've been using it for years. I usually double the recipe, use 1 batch and freeze the other. Ideal for Christmas when you have company dropping in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States