Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was a HIT! I did use whipped cream cheese, a few dashes of hot sauce and some cayenne pepper. I followed the suggestions of others and mixed the mozzarella in and added some on top and used some extra spinach as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was so good! I used low-fat mayo, low-fat cream cheese, and low-fat mozzarella...and it was great! Since everyone was raving about using sour cream I will try it that way next time- looking forward to it. My daughters will not touch spinach with a 10-foot pole but gobbled this down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Tried this recipe just as it is and it was fantastic!!! We order this all the time as an appetizer at chain restaurants. This recipe definitely does compete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I thought it was okay, but my roommate loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
SOOOOOOOO good. I made a half batch and the cream cheese ingredient serving size was confusing, so I put in double the recommended cream cheese by accident, only realized now, but still out of this world good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe was great, although if there is one thing that I would change is the salt content. I found it to be a little on the salty side. Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have used this recipe for a few years now and it is always a hit! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I love this recipe! I made a few alterations, mostly just using fresh ingredients instead of frozen (fresh mozzarella, spinach,--make sure to pat this try after cooking!--and garlic cloves), but used a jar of artichoke hearts and it tasted just fine. I subbed sour cream for mayonnaise as other comments suggested, and used about half a cup of grated Parmigiano-Reggiano, as I didn't have any Romano. Make sure to mix in the mozzarella with other ingredients, and grate some parmesan on top to give you a nice golden-brown crust. Mine ended up a bit on the dry side, probably because I let it bake for too long, but it was very very good and great as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Oh how I loooove spinach artichoke dip and this is the only recipe I use to make it! I haven't even tried any other recipes because I like this one so well. However, I gave it 4 stars because I think it needs a little "finesse" to really come out super. Some reviewers complained of a "fishy" or weird taste - this is probably from the spinach. Frozen boxed spinach can have a weird fishy taste. Try frozen in a bag or fresh. Many found the dip too thick - and indeed it does come out thick if prepared as written. I add a lot more creamy white stuff, usually some combination of plain yogurt and sour cream with just a few squirts of mayo - to total up to a cup. You could also reduce the cream cheese if its still too thick. Also more cheese - and mix the mozzarella in instead of sprinkling on top. Given these additions, I also use a good bit more spinach and always the full can of artichokes, both diced up quite fine. Always turns out delicious and even the leftovers heat up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States