Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have used this recipe for a few years now and it is always a hit! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I love this recipe! I made a few alterations, mostly just using fresh ingredients instead of frozen (fresh mozzarella, spinach,--make sure to pat this try after cooking!--and garlic cloves), but used a jar of artichoke hearts and it tasted just fine. I subbed sour cream for mayonnaise as other comments suggested, and used about half a cup of grated Parmigiano-Reggiano, as I didn't have any Romano. Make sure to mix in the mozzarella with other ingredients, and grate some parmesan on top to give you a nice golden-brown crust. Mine ended up a bit on the dry side, probably because I let it bake for too long, but it was very very good and great as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Oh how I loooove spinach artichoke dip and this is the only recipe I use to make it! I haven't even tried any other recipes because I like this one so well. However, I gave it 4 stars because I think it needs a little "finesse" to really come out super. Some reviewers complained of a "fishy" or weird taste - this is probably from the spinach. Frozen boxed spinach can have a weird fishy taste. Try frozen in a bag or fresh. Many found the dip too thick - and indeed it does come out thick if prepared as written. I add a lot more creamy white stuff, usually some combination of plain yogurt and sour cream with just a few squirts of mayo - to total up to a cup. You could also reduce the cream cheese if its still too thick. Also more cheese - and mix the mozzarella in instead of sprinkling on top. Given these additions, I also use a good bit more spinach and always the full can of artichokes, both diced up quite fine. Always turns out delicious and even the leftovers heat up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very minor changes: Use entire box of frozen spinach (thawed/drained)a little more of all the cheeses, NO BASIL, and half sour cream half mayo, and a small can of diced water chestnuts! Delicious!! I'm licking the bowl now and it was a huge hit at bookclub last night. My new go to for spinach artichoke dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SL Gemmill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This dip was amazing! I only had about 4-6oz of cream cheese, so I just made up the difference with sour cream. And although I love basil, I didn't have any today and I didn't find that I missed it at all. Plus, there's enough mayo in it that you can skip greasing the pan. In short, this dip is creamy and cheesy without being too thick or too runny. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Ridiculous! This was by far the best spinach and artichoke dip I've had. I followed the others recommendations and used sour cream and I also doubled the fresh garlic. I used the best artichoke hearts (grilled and in olive oil with some vinegar) which has ruined me ;) this dip went in under 45 min being consumed by 8 people. It was a huge hit. I made it the night before and put in a dish mad baked it just before I served it!!! Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
this was the best all of my guest really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Awesome!!! Couldn't stop eating it !!!Recipe was right on target. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Awesome! My cousin & I ate almost the whole thing ourselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is my go to spinach artichoke dip recipe. I use sour cream instead of mayo and add mozzarella into the mix as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States