Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Just made it today, in fact, I'm eating it as I write this. It's creamy and hot, and I love it. I took some advice by other comments about using sour cream instead of mayo (no brainer from me because I hate mayonnaise). I also took advice on using more garlic, (someone said three cloves--I used two) and that was a mistake. Use only one! I am an artichoke lover (I eat it alone with just melted butter), but I hate the canned artichokes that are marinated...It makes it taste weird. So I cooked three artichokes and cut up the hearts for this recipe. I love the taste when I bite into a peice of the heart in the dip, just delicious! Oh, and I also would use less garlic salt. And don't go crazy with the regular salt with the dish. I couldn't find romano cheese, so I used more mozzarella (fresh and grated it myself). Enjoy this lovely dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
One of the best versions I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I ABSOLUTELY love this dip! it is amazing! Much better than the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I have made this sooo many times, and each time, someone asks me for the recipe. It is absolutely delicious!!!! Thanks so much for the recipe! I only made a couple changes (reduced the artichoke, added more garlic, and a couple others).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very good! Even friends who said they don't like spinach & artichoke dip loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Om nom nom. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
So I wanted to make spinach and artichoke alfredo but wanted something a bit creamier. What I ended up doing was getting four cheese ravioli (frozen) and boiled it until half done. Lightly sprayed a casserole dish, and put them in a single layer. Put the dip on top and baked it according to instructions... Rich as all get out but AMAZING! The whole family LOVED it! Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was sooooooooo goooood! Restaurant quality, even though I substituted italian seasoning for the basil and garlic powerder for the garlic salt, I also used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese. The only thing I would do different is mix the mozzeralla cheese in the mixture instead of putting on top. Wanted to try it out before I made it for Easter this weekend. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anova Frasure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
One word=> Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States