Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
WOW!! Loved this recipe the first time and even MORE the second! Definitely use sour cream instead of mayo, mix in the mozzarella cheese instead of putting it on top, add a couple dashes if hot sauce (don't worry, it doesn't make it spicy), and microwave it for a 1.5 min BEFORE sticking it in the oven(for 10minutes) so the top doesn't get hard. Tastes great if you garnish it with diced tomatoes! I used a loaf of Italian bread for dipping. Just make slices about 1/3in thick and throw it in the oven at the same time as the spin dip. They take 10 min too AND are hard enough for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Taste great but the texture is off. Not sure if the cream cheese is the cause of the thick like texture but i would maybe half the cream cheese next time to see if that helps, maybe add a dash of milk to thin it out. Idk but the taste is fine. I recommend leaving out the basil, not really needed. I used minced garlic, garlic powder, a dash of garlic salt, and salt & pepper. Once finished in the oven i top with diced tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have tried this recipe twice - once with whipped cream cheese and another time with the standard cream cheese- and I definitely agree that the whipped cream cheese handles better. I also prefer sour cream as opposed to mayo. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is wonderful! I have made it over 2 dozen times, every time we go somewhere everyone always asks me to make it. I make it just the way the recipe states and it always comes out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was great and easy to make. Went over great with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Noxon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I had never made an artichoke & spinach dip before. I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good. I have made this a few times and it goes very very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Absolutely delish!! This is my new favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This has always been my staple recipe for spinach dip. I personally love adding sun dried tomatoes. They're so tangy and compliment everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great dip! Didn't have frozen spinach so chopped up some fresh baby spinach and it was delicious. Added fresh basil too since I happen to have some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States