Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Best spinach dip ever, with modifications such as the following: I used all of these ingredients and added one 8oz block of cream cheese (like other reviewers suggested as an alternative to the heavy cream, but I still used the heavy cream) and one package of vegetable mix. I still modified the recipe by processing the spinach dip and the artichokes, and then mixing them, and the rest of the ingredients in a large bowl, no layering. Since I added a small block of cream cheese, I left some of the moisture in the spinach and I added extra heavy cream to help make the recipe creamier. I also garnished with diced tomatoes and green onions. Next time, I may add a lil bit of liquid smoke to intensify the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this dip this weekend for entertaining and this dip is absolutely delicious. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder for flavor. This is definitely going to be on the menu everytime I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I give this a 10. It is way better than Apple Bee's by far. You just have to make sure to really drain and squeeze out your spinach so that your dip does not become runny. I have made this a favorite for my events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry LaMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
THE BEST EVER! I blended the sour cream, parm (no romano), garlic, cream (used milk other times), and the artichokes in a blender; I eyeball the milk/cream to make it blend a bit easier, but it still comes out much thicker than restaurant style. I squeeze out the water from the spinach by wrapping it in a paper towel. This recipe makes a lot, but does not last long in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was yummy and easy to put together. I used jalapeno jack cheese instead of the Romano cheese. I also substituted collard greens for the spinach since that's what I had on hand. Thank You Sherrie for a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Quick, easy and good...all I did different was add another 1/2 tsp of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was easy to make and everyone loved it. I used a pre-made romano/parmesan cheese combo. Not sure if the ratio was the same, but it was still good. I added more than the called-for amount of moz. cheese and garlic to make it to my taste. And the recipe was easily adaptable. It lends itself well to adding/subtracting of ingredients to suit your own tastes. Making it again tonight for a neighborhood get together. THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Cate&Lexi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious....made this for a dinner party and there wasn't any left! I did add a lil more garlic tho cuz we are garlic lovers but omg the taste is just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious! To save money I did not buy the romano cheese and just used more parmesan. This does need some salt. I would mix it in before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good... after it was prepared, I felt like it needed a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States