Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Served with warm, crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Ok not great. Next time I would chop spinach in food processer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
It was ok, but I ended up having to add another 8 oz of mozarella and some more sour cream. It seemed like there was way too much spinach and artichoke and not enough creaminess and cheese. But it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I was searching for a artichoke spinach recipe that didn't include a cup of mayonnaise... the though of that just makes me gag. But, I also needed a GF recipe. This one fit the bill perfectly. I went a little crazy with the cheese and added more than the actual recipe called for (you can never have too much cheese) and I used about a can and a half of artichokes, just because I like it that way. I also added a bit of salt because upon final taste it seemed a bit bland.... but overall, delicious, and exactly what I needed for my party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yummy and easy to make. I like a few personal additions: replace mozz with cheddar cheese, extra garlic, and a 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes for some kick. I also replace the heavy cream with fat free half and half. You can use marinated artichokes for a little extra flavor too. SOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this for New Years Eve, but took out the heavy cream and sour cream and used 8oz softened cream cheese. Although I had made a double batch, it was gone by midnight. (I had to reheat during the evening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Added an extra CUP of romano cheese by accident...and it still came out fabulous! My thighs thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have made this for a while now and everyone loves it. I have revised it here and there, but I have people eating it without chips or anything else just plain. I put 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of hellmans mayo. I use the artichokes unmarinated i use 3-4 cloves of garlic with 1 cup of parmesam cheese and 2 1/2 cups of monterey jack cheese. People love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Seriously delicious and everyone loves it! Definitely beats any cold spinach dip. I added more mozz cheese and bit more sour cream. Really easy and really tasty! Serve with all natural (lower sodium) organic chips or water crackers to showcase the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a NYE's party and everyone liked it. The reason I am giving it only 4 stars is that it was not as creamy and spreadable as I would have liked. I would probably add 25% more heavy cream and sour cream. Despite the dryness, it had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States