Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was easy to make and everyone loved it. I used a pre-made romano/parmesan cheese combo. Not sure if the ratio was the same, but it was still good. I added more than the called-for amount of moz. cheese and garlic to make it to my taste. And the recipe was easily adaptable. It lends itself well to adding/subtracting of ingredients to suit your own tastes. Making it again tonight for a neighborhood get together. THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Cate&Lexi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious....made this for a dinner party and there wasn't any left! I did add a lil more garlic tho cuz we are garlic lovers but omg the taste is just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious! To save money I did not buy the romano cheese and just used more parmesan. This does need some salt. I would mix it in before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good... after it was prepared, I felt like it needed a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeamSeabron
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious, easy and impressive. What more could you ask for? Do add a dash of salt (or sub garlic with garlic salt). Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Served with warm, crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Ok not great. Next time I would chop spinach in food processer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
It was ok, but I ended up having to add another 8 oz of mozarella and some more sour cream. It seemed like there was way too much spinach and artichoke and not enough creaminess and cheese. But it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I was searching for a artichoke spinach recipe that didn't include a cup of mayonnaise... the though of that just makes me gag. But, I also needed a GF recipe. This one fit the bill perfectly. I went a little crazy with the cheese and added more than the actual recipe called for (you can never have too much cheese) and I used about a can and a half of artichokes, just because I like it that way. I also added a bit of salt because upon final taste it seemed a bit bland.... but overall, delicious, and exactly what I needed for my party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yummy and easy to make. I like a few personal additions: replace mozz with cheddar cheese, extra garlic, and a 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes for some kick. I also replace the heavy cream with fat free half and half. You can use marinated artichokes for a little extra flavor too. SOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States