Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
this was amazing as is, didnt need anything extra except next time ill probably add cayenne to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This recipe is so simple and soooo good! My family loves their spin dip so it's the first thing we order when dining out for our appetizer....well not anymore we will probably be making this weekly! It also makes a large enough amount for entertaining and goes great with the "Perfect Pita Chips" recipe on this site. I followed this recipe except for following suggestions to add just a little chicken broth to make it smooth and creamy which also helps it from getting thick when reheating. Hope you all enjoy this we sure did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times! I have used it as a sauce on pizza instead of a red sauce, and as a spread on a sandwich for more pizzazzzz. It is very versatile. I do however, change a few things. Replace the frozen 10 oz spinach with roughly 14-16 oz fresh spinach and it seems to make a HUGE difference. I add 2 more teaspoons of minced garlic, and 1 cup more cup of Fresh Parmesean cheese. I have been known to make a batch and freeze it in small portions (pyrex is the best, you can take it from the freezer to the oven or microwave!). Great for last minute events, and wonderful for parties all through the year. I have not ever had a negative comment. I am so very thankful for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Lacked something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this in an 8 inch square baking dish. Best dip ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I can't tell you how many times I've made this recipe! Every time we go anywhere and need to bring something this is always requested. Presents nicely in a carved out bread boule and every crumb is always gone. I do up the garlic and Parmesan amounts for a little extra flavor amid the mild sour cream and mozzerella. Definitely prefer the hot version of spinach/artichoke dip to the cold one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Excellent recipe. My family loved it at Easter - served as an appetizer. After dinner, they were still going back for more. They took the small amount that was left home with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Amazing restaurant style dip. I did make a few small changes. Two 8 oz pkg of cream cheese instead of heavy cream, 14 oz marinated artichoke hearts chopped, two pkg of mozz, romano, parm mix cheese, three teaspoons roasted minced garlic and 12 oz frozen bagged spinach. I made it for my family steak dinner and they loved it so much they requested it to be served as an appetizer for the crawfish boil the next day. This is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Instead of heavy cream and sour cream, I used mayo and a package of cream cheese. Also added several dashes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce and a can of crab meat. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States