Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This dip is amazing! It tastes exactly like a dip that I pay $11 for at a local bar/restaurant. I'm soooo happy that I found this recipe. I highly recommend it to anyone that likes a thick cheesy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenoRBFish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I asked my brother to bring this for our annual Christmas Eve appetizer party, and it was awesome - my favorite appetizer of the night...and he said it was super easy to make, and he's not a very experienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
The tasers have spoken and they like this Dip! Even folks who were unsure about artichokes tried it and liked it! We did substitute 1 brick cream cheese for the heavy cream- delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Not a big fan. It was very creamy, to the point of being watery. The spinach needs to be increased as the artichok flavor dominates. I felt the end product was missing something though not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this recipe out of necessity. I forgot I had to bring the dip for Thanksgiving and it was too late to run to Costco, so I found the recipe on my iphone and gathered the ingredients at the store. I've made a dip like this before and it turned out "alright" but not MMMmmmm!!! The only thing I forgot to do was put in the garlic... after it was done! I know DO NOT forget the garlic! I had some roasted garlic heads in the fridge and quickly smooshed them up and I put in probably 1 1/2 HEADS of roasted garlic... I know that's a lot but it was incredible and we all love garlic. So I mixed up the melted mozzarella on top and mixed it back into the dip, incorporating the garlic and then sprinkled more mozzarella again.... cooked for another 20 minutes, took it out and hoped for the best. The dip at Costco is one of our favorites!! My sister tasted this and she thought it tasted just like it, if not better. This was great... she wouldn't embellish her compliment. lol I thought it was fantastic!! I don't know if cooking it twice made any difference, but oh it was delish. It was almost all gone by Turkey time and no one was hungry. Went great with crackers. I think the grainier the cracker the better. :-) Will keep this one forever!! Note: Do NOT mistake Artichoke CAPS for Hearts. Huge mistake! ;-) Wasn't paying attention when I was buying ingredients. And I always buy marinated artichoke hearts... adds good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious!!! I did uses mayo instead of heavy cream and probably a lot more cheese :) And just threw it all in the bowl, mixed and popped it in the oven, will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
still the very best dip we have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is great if you like the flavor of hot spinach. I needed to add quite a lot more garlic to this one. I did like the overall recipe and will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This dip is perfect AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States