Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for a potluck and it did disappear quickly, but quite frankly I didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly (for once), and it looked just like I thought it would, but I just didn't like it. Can't quite put my finger on why, but maybe it's just me since quite a few other people enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This came out very dry, was not a dip rather a spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very tasty, and disappeared fast! Added two cloves garlic. It was a bit runny, perhaps because I used fresh spinach, blanched, drained and chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for a New Year's Eve party because the reviews stated that this recipe tasted like restaurant quality dip. I DID NOT have the same luck with this recipe. Mine turned out dry and anything but creamy. Wish I knew what went wrong because I really enjoy this kind of dip! I guess I will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made it for new years eve and it went over great! Definitely eat it warm, not quite as delicious once it cooled. Very easy to make ahead of time, the put in the oven when ready for it. Also very good in a bread bowl or with triscuits. I added a little bit of cream cheese just because I had some to use up. Works well as leftovers too, just pop back in the oven. I'm enjoying this for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This dip is amazing! It tastes exactly like a dip that I pay $11 for at a local bar/restaurant. I'm soooo happy that I found this recipe. I highly recommend it to anyone that likes a thick cheesy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenoRBFish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I asked my brother to bring this for our annual Christmas Eve appetizer party, and it was awesome - my favorite appetizer of the night...and he said it was super easy to make, and he's not a very experienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
The tasers have spoken and they like this Dip! Even folks who were unsure about artichokes tried it and liked it! We did substitute 1 brick cream cheese for the heavy cream- delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Not a big fan. It was very creamy, to the point of being watery. The spinach needs to be increased as the artichok flavor dominates. I felt the end product was missing something though not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this recipe out of necessity. I forgot I had to bring the dip for Thanksgiving and it was too late to run to Costco, so I found the recipe on my iphone and gathered the ingredients at the store. I've made a dip like this before and it turned out "alright" but not MMMmmmm!!! The only thing I forgot to do was put in the garlic... after it was done! I know DO NOT forget the garlic! I had some roasted garlic heads in the fridge and quickly smooshed them up and I put in probably 1 1/2 HEADS of roasted garlic... I know that's a lot but it was incredible and we all love garlic. So I mixed up the melted mozzarella on top and mixed it back into the dip, incorporating the garlic and then sprinkled more mozzarella again.... cooked for another 20 minutes, took it out and hoped for the best. The dip at Costco is one of our favorites!! My sister tasted this and she thought it tasted just like it, if not better. This was great... she wouldn't embellish her compliment. lol I thought it was fantastic!! I don't know if cooking it twice made any difference, but oh it was delish. It was almost all gone by Turkey time and no one was hungry. Went great with crackers. I think the grainier the cracker the better. :-) Will keep this one forever!! Note: Do NOT mistake Artichoke CAPS for Hearts. Huge mistake! ;-) Wasn't paying attention when I was buying ingredients. And I always buy marinated artichoke hearts... adds good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States