Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! It's easy to make and everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
it was OK. not creamy like the restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yum! My son, who is extremely picky eater, LOVES this dip. Says it's better than the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Too much spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Spinach overload. It was incredibly thick and quite bland. Added cream cheese to try to salvage it but it still seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was the best ever!!! It tasted even better than the most popular restaurants. A keeper for sure. Took it to a New Year's potluck and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was an amazing dip! We followed the advice of other reviews and added 2 8oz packages of lowfat cream cheese (neufchatel?) and skipped the heavy cream. Used mayo since we don't love the texture with sour cream, and used about 3/4 can of chicken broth to thin to a dipping consistency. We also added quite a bit more cheese, maybe two cups total, then put mozzerella on top and it was absolutely perfect! My kids ate it up, and since it made so much, they ate the leftovers the next day. So did I. So much for resolutions, this was GOOD! Addendum: After reading the other recent reviews, I wanted to add that using sour cream (I have before in this type of dip) seems to make it curdle, which is why I did not use it. I don't normally like mayo in dips, but it worked well in this. By adding the cream cheese it adds richness and smoothness, and because it would be very, very thick otherwise, used chicken broth while beating until smooth, and I think that is what made it turn out so silky. It was just so perfect! Whoever mentioned the chicken broth, I love you! We used more garlic, too, and the extra cheese was because I thought I thinned it too much. It didn't taste terribly cheesey, though. Again, perfect. I don't like chunky, pasty dips either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for a potluck and it did disappear quickly, but quite frankly I didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly (for once), and it looked just like I thought it would, but I just didn't like it. Can't quite put my finger on why, but maybe it's just me since quite a few other people enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This came out very dry, was not a dip rather a spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States