Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Seriously delicious and everyone loves it! Definitely beats any cold spinach dip. I added more mozz cheese and bit more sour cream. Really easy and really tasty! Serve with all natural (lower sodium) organic chips or water crackers to showcase the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a NYE's party and everyone liked it. The reason I am giving it only 4 stars is that it was not as creamy and spreadable as I would have liked. I would probably add 25% more heavy cream and sour cream. Despite the dryness, it had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
call it operator error if you will, but perhaps fresh mozerella (you know, the one that comes in liquid) is not the key to this tasty dip. it's wasn't bad, just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So good, just don't make the same mistake I did, I used the food processer too long and almonst pureed the artichoke, it made it a little mushy, but had I not made the error, it would have turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very good! Simple to make, and so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My guests LOVED this. I'm giving it 4 stars only because i couldn't really taste the artichokes. I think i will add more next time. Very easy and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really good, only gave 4 stars because I had to adjust the main ingredients a bit to get rid of the dryness other wise very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Golson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome, everyone loved it, none leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
AWESOME!!!! Make it at every gathering and everyone compliments it!!! Thanks for sharing. God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I made it as described, with a few little tweaks. I didn't put everything in the food processer; I grated the cheese, mixed with 3 minced garlic cloves, then hand chopped the artichoke hearts. I mixed that together than finished with the spinach portion as described in the recipe. I think NOT processing the artichoke hearts made them stand out more in the final product. I baked it in a square 8X8 baking dish, which took a little longer to bake (about 30 minutes total) but it was well worth it. I sprinkled the top with a little more grated Parmesan. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasmineSommer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States