Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome, everyone loved it, none leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
AWESOME!!!! Make it at every gathering and everyone compliments it!!! Thanks for sharing. God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I made it as described, with a few little tweaks. I didn't put everything in the food processer; I grated the cheese, mixed with 3 minced garlic cloves, then hand chopped the artichoke hearts. I mixed that together than finished with the spinach portion as described in the recipe. I think NOT processing the artichoke hearts made them stand out more in the final product. I baked it in a square 8X8 baking dish, which took a little longer to bake (about 30 minutes total) but it was well worth it. I sprinkled the top with a little more grated Parmesan. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasmineSommer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe. I did use sour cream instead of mayo and added a dash of Franks hot sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
good potential...but needs alot more flavor. All the flavor is from the cheese...which didn't have enough punch for me. The garlic could be quadrupled and the salt close to doubled. I'd think about adding some onion, diced water chesnuts, and maybe even some diced roasted red bell peppers next time for more dynamic in the appearance and texture. Its a good start though..and if you prefer mellow flavors you'll love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Came our very dry, not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. It was really good, I will add more garlic next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
so quick and easy i actually just stirred all the ingredients together in one bowl and dumped it in a casserole dish to bake also i added salt and crushed red pepper and doubled the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this recipe twice within a couple of weeks and it turned out differently both times. The first time, I thawed and drained the spinach just as instructed and it turned out SO TASTY! It was bubbly and thick! The second time, I forgot to thaw my spinach and popped it in the microwave for a couple of minutes then just mixed it right in. I did not take the time to drain it and the dip turned out a little too watery for my tastes. Make sure you THAW AND DRAIN your SPINACH! Great, easy recipe overall and I will definitely be using this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiamiMiranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States