Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe and so easy!! I put it in the crockpot (instead of the oven) about 2 hours before a party, and it turned out perfectly. Everybody loved it. I used 1 block and frozen spinach and 1 bag a fresh spinach (I doubled the recipe) and it was great. For leftovers, my husband topped his with Frank's Red Hot sauce and it was amazing! The spicy buffalo flavor of the sauce mixed with the creamy cheese flavor of the dip was delightful. Thanks for the recipe! I'll be making this for more than just parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I loved the Ramano in this recipe! We loved this recipe! I think the cream in it is what makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
i dont like spinach or artichokes, and i absolutely love and cannot get enough of this dip. it is requested at every potluck/get together. i make it all the time now. it is quick and easy! i serve it with pita chips! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a nice go-to for having company over. I threw it in a baby crockpot to keep warm next to a bowl of bread and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
A great "chunky" recipe that isn't loaded with fat from cream cheese. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really good, and easy to make changes for personal preference too. I always use fresh spinach and a little more then it calls for, more like 12-14 oz. I saute it quickly in a little butter and minced garlic until it wilts and then mix it in with everything else. I love that it's really chunky, more spinach and artichoke then cheese, although I usually add a little more cheese than it calls for too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Best spinach dip ever, with modifications such as the following: I used all of these ingredients and added one 8oz block of cream cheese (like other reviewers suggested as an alternative to the heavy cream, but I still used the heavy cream) and one package of vegetable mix. I still modified the recipe by processing the spinach dip and the artichokes, and then mixing them, and the rest of the ingredients in a large bowl, no layering. Since I added a small block of cream cheese, I left some of the moisture in the spinach and I added extra heavy cream to help make the recipe creamier. I also garnished with diced tomatoes and green onions. Next time, I may add a lil bit of liquid smoke to intensify the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this dip this weekend for entertaining and this dip is absolutely delicious. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder for flavor. This is definitely going to be on the menu everytime I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I give this a 10. It is way better than Apple Bee's by far. You just have to make sure to really drain and squeeze out your spinach so that your dip does not become runny. I have made this a favorite for my events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry LaMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
THE BEST EVER! I blended the sour cream, parm (no romano), garlic, cream (used milk other times), and the artichokes in a blender; I eyeball the milk/cream to make it blend a bit easier, but it still comes out much thicker than restaurant style. I squeeze out the water from the spinach by wrapping it in a paper towel. This recipe makes a lot, but does not last long in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States