Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this as an appetizer when I had a party. Everyone loved it! I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Followed it to the letter, had no issues or complaints: tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a great appetizer! Will absolutely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
this was amazing as is, didnt need anything extra except next time ill probably add cayenne to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This recipe is so simple and soooo good! My family loves their spin dip so it's the first thing we order when dining out for our appetizer....well not anymore we will probably be making this weekly! It also makes a large enough amount for entertaining and goes great with the "Perfect Pita Chips" recipe on this site. I followed this recipe except for following suggestions to add just a little chicken broth to make it smooth and creamy which also helps it from getting thick when reheating. Hope you all enjoy this we sure did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times! I have used it as a sauce on pizza instead of a red sauce, and as a spread on a sandwich for more pizzazzzz. It is very versatile. I do however, change a few things. Replace the frozen 10 oz spinach with roughly 14-16 oz fresh spinach and it seems to make a HUGE difference. I add 2 more teaspoons of minced garlic, and 1 cup more cup of Fresh Parmesean cheese. I have been known to make a batch and freeze it in small portions (pyrex is the best, you can take it from the freezer to the oven or microwave!). Great for last minute events, and wonderful for parties all through the year. I have not ever had a negative comment. I am so very thankful for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Lacked something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this in an 8 inch square baking dish. Best dip ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I can't tell you how many times I've made this recipe! Every time we go anywhere and need to bring something this is always requested. Presents nicely in a carved out bread boule and every crumb is always gone. I do up the garlic and Parmesan amounts for a little extra flavor amid the mild sour cream and mozzerella. Definitely prefer the hot version of spinach/artichoke dip to the cold one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Excellent recipe. My family loved it at Easter - served as an appetizer. After dinner, they were still going back for more. They took the small amount that was left home with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States