Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was the best ever!!! It tasted even better than the most popular restaurants. A keeper for sure. Took it to a New Year's potluck and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was an amazing dip! We followed the advice of other reviews and added 2 8oz packages of lowfat cream cheese (neufchatel?) and skipped the heavy cream. Used mayo since we don't love the texture with sour cream, and used about 3/4 can of chicken broth to thin to a dipping consistency. We also added quite a bit more cheese, maybe two cups total, then put mozzerella on top and it was absolutely perfect! My kids ate it up, and since it made so much, they ate the leftovers the next day. So did I. So much for resolutions, this was GOOD! Addendum: After reading the other recent reviews, I wanted to add that using sour cream (I have before in this type of dip) seems to make it curdle, which is why I did not use it. I don't normally like mayo in dips, but it worked well in this. By adding the cream cheese it adds richness and smoothness, and because it would be very, very thick otherwise, used chicken broth while beating until smooth, and I think that is what made it turn out so silky. It was just so perfect! Whoever mentioned the chicken broth, I love you! We used more garlic, too, and the extra cheese was because I thought I thinned it too much. It didn't taste terribly cheesey, though. Again, perfect. I don't like chunky, pasty dips either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for a potluck and it did disappear quickly, but quite frankly I didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly (for once), and it looked just like I thought it would, but I just didn't like it. Can't quite put my finger on why, but maybe it's just me since quite a few other people enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This came out very dry, was not a dip rather a spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very tasty, and disappeared fast! Added two cloves garlic. It was a bit runny, perhaps because I used fresh spinach, blanched, drained and chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for a New Year's Eve party because the reviews stated that this recipe tasted like restaurant quality dip. I DID NOT have the same luck with this recipe. Mine turned out dry and anything but creamy. Wish I knew what went wrong because I really enjoy this kind of dip! I guess I will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made it for new years eve and it went over great! Definitely eat it warm, not quite as delicious once it cooled. Very easy to make ahead of time, the put in the oven when ready for it. Also very good in a bread bowl or with triscuits. I added a little bit of cream cheese just because I had some to use up. Works well as leftovers too, just pop back in the oven. I'm enjoying this for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This dip is amazing! It tastes exactly like a dip that I pay $11 for at a local bar/restaurant. I'm soooo happy that I found this recipe. I highly recommend it to anyone that likes a thick cheesy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenoRBFish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I asked my brother to bring this for our annual Christmas Eve appetizer party, and it was awesome - my favorite appetizer of the night...and he said it was super easy to make, and he's not a very experienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States