Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was great. I added half a bar of cream cheese also at others' suggestion. On top, I sprinkled some of the romano, parmesan and mozzerella cheese. Took longer to bake then expected. Made it up during the day, then set out an hour before baking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Benton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great dip:) I just had to tweak it alittle to my preference by adding much more of the cheeses. Other than that this recipe gets an A+ from me and my family! Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
absolutely great! I added 3 tbsp of crm. cheese, just to make it a little creamier. DELISH! It was a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Hands down, best spinach dip ever. I do like to add some softened cream cheese into my mix before I bake. Just be careful not to add more than a few tbs or you will over power it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lawler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Thanks Sherrie D for a great recipe. I made this over the 4th of July and served with homemade guacamole, hot sauce & chips. A great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Doubled the recipe for a party app. Also, added 2 blocks of cream cheese. The grocery store was out of the normal artichoke hearts, so I ended up using marinated artichokes from the mexican food aisle. I thought the recipe was great - next time though I will increase the amount a sharp cheese, either asiago or parm for a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth Critz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great recipe! Nice and thick and full of flavor! I altered it a bit to suit our tastes... substituted the heavy cream with cream cheese and doubled the garlic. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
we wanted a recipe that was similiar to one's you get a a resteraunt appetizer and this one was pretty close! My sister in law makes it just about once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was just ok, too much spinach. It didn't have that creamy taste I like in my dip. Some of my family members loved it and some thought it was just ok. I served it with Hawaiian bread and I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States