Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
we wanted a recipe that was similiar to one's you get a a resteraunt appetizer and this one was pretty close! My sister in law makes it just about once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was just ok, too much spinach. It didn't have that creamy taste I like in my dip. Some of my family members loved it and some thought it was just ok. I served it with Hawaiian bread and I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I use cream cheese instead of the heavy cream, because I usually have cream cheese in the fridge already. Also, I just use an Italian shredded cheese blend for all of the cheeses, tastes great and is less to buy! I have had only rave reviews from this recipe, a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
LOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE IT - people tell me it's better than olive garden's - fantastic recipe. I've been making this for a long time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is the same receipe I've been using for years, but I add 1 package of softened cream cheese, 1 tbl spoon of lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp of salt. I tried this receipe as shown and it was not creamy enough w/out the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
my boyfriend told me that this recipe is just as good as our favorite restaurant spinach artichoke dip. a high compliment since we have to get it every time we go to that restaurant. i use fat free or reduced fat sour cream. just a little skim milk to thin it out. and pizza blend shredded cheese. i usually only make enough for two of us in a little ramekin and it turns out really good. bake your own tortilla chips to go with it and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I love spinach and adding twice the amount plus some salt worked for me. it impressed everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I was looking for a dip recipe for an upcoming bridal shower and this works great. When I was making a test batch, I didn't have any minced garlic, so I subbed in powdered garlic. We did find this needs just a touch of salt to bring the flavors together. Overall, a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
awesome! Don't use too much cheese since it can make it a little too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This dip is amazing i made it once and now my dad wants me to make for all our functions i also add mushrooms to it and it is amazing you just saute the mushrooms first. this dip is a huge hit every time i make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States