Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This dip is excellent! A keeper. I followed the suggestion of using a smaller pan to bake it so I used a round 8 inch round baking pan. I also baked it for a full 30 minutes and kept checking after 20 minutes for golden browning of the edges...it was DELICIOUS! I added a pinch of pepper and a pinch of salt but I think I will add a bit more salt to taste. I did not have minced garlic so I used one medium sized garlic clove and chopped it along with the artichoke and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I doubled everything except the artichoke and spinach. Wasn't cheesy or smooth. Will be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and we were extremely disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great recipe, would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this today but did NOT have spinach. I used fresh Kale instead. I approximately used 5 large hand fulls of fresh kale and boiled it for a few minutes; drained and pat dried it for 10 oz. I proceeded with the recipe with a few changes. I added one small can of whole chilies that I pulsed along with step #2. I used Greek plain yogurt instead of sour cream. As a topping I added sprinkles of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
love this recipe easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is awesome! When I blend the artichokes in my blender it always comes out creamy. Doesn't matter, it is still good. I prefer the seasoned artichokes in oil. I double the recipe for parties and sometimes mix everything together the night before and then bake when ready the next day. Serving it with Pico de Gallo really steps it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This dip is always first to go. For a different twist, I added crab. It went first again. Double the recipe for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
love this recipe was very easy to follow have done it about three times now my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the quintessential party dip - great for the holidays, game days and any day. I really like to serve it with Fritos Scoops - they hold lots of dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States