Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great recipe, would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this today but did NOT have spinach. I used fresh Kale instead. I approximately used 5 large hand fulls of fresh kale and boiled it for a few minutes; drained and pat dried it for 10 oz. I proceeded with the recipe with a few changes. I added one small can of whole chilies that I pulsed along with step #2. I used Greek plain yogurt instead of sour cream. As a topping I added sprinkles of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
love this recipe easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is awesome! When I blend the artichokes in my blender it always comes out creamy. Doesn't matter, it is still good. I prefer the seasoned artichokes in oil. I double the recipe for parties and sometimes mix everything together the night before and then bake when ready the next day. Serving it with Pico de Gallo really steps it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This dip is always first to go. For a different twist, I added crab. It went first again. Double the recipe for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
love this recipe was very easy to follow have done it about three times now my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the quintessential party dip - great for the holidays, game days and any day. I really like to serve it with Fritos Scoops - they hold lots of dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made for a party and it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The flavor was ok, but really needed salt. Also, I feel the cream was a mistake - mine separated out in a watery and cheesy mess. Will keep looking for a good hot spinach dip without cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I'm not an artichoke & spinach dip aficionado like some, but we really enjoyed this dip. It was just as good or better when re-heated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States