Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Excellent dip, I'm in Australia and don't have access to pimento, so instead used some pickled sliced chilli's and added extra parmesan. Served with carrots, celery and mini toasts. Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALCOLERICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My in-laws really liked this dip for Thanksgiving, but I felt that it was lacking somehow. I normally don't like dips with a mayo base, so I think that's why I didn't eat too much of it. Maybe next time I'll substitute cream cheese for the mayo and also add more Parmesan cheese. TIP: My in-laws said this dip tasted really good with corn tortilla chips (as opposed to the other crackers I served alongside the tortilla chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
It tasted too much like hot mayo. Will not be making again...will keep looking for a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My family always asks me to make this at all of our family gatherings. So yummy! One word of caution, only use quality parmesan cheese! The cheaper brand cheese will really affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is the best! Only 4 stars because I made it by following the directions of the reviewer named SKYGRETCH...and it was a hit. I am planning to make it again for a Christmas party tomorrow. I used crab claw meat, and I chopped up the jalapenos (seeds removed) in a cuisanart with the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious! I got rave reviews at our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
ooooohhhh so good but not so healthy. But it hasn't stopped us from eating it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this a while back and from what I remember...it was alright. It was kinda runny?. I'll keep looking for a better recipe. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Fabulous! Would definitely make again. Changes: substituted chives for the green onion. Added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic, added 2 finely chopped jalapenos (deseeded), add a few sprinkles of ground cayenne pepper. Did not add pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I would probably only give this a 4 according to the ingredients listed for the recipe, but it deserves more than a 5 with the additions and changes! I don't like pimentos, so I added a jalapeno pepper instead. I followed advice from other reviews and added lemon juice and minced garlic as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States