Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
MMMMMMM MMMMMMMM MMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMMM...........this is the best!!! You don't even care how many calories are in this baby.... it's worth gaining a few pounds for! Any chance this is good for ya??? I substitued jalapeno also and melted a couple of pieces of monteray jack cheese w/peppers and added to mixture. Nice kick! Although I'm sure it's great as the recipe reads. Beware those who've never tried this... once you start you can't stop. Thanks for sharing this Pam. XOXOXOX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I always try 1 new recipe for family get-togethers. This has been the all time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This is the king of all artichoke dip recipes. I've tried a few versions out there and none come remotely close to this one. This recipe doesn't need any tweaking at all--it's perfect! The tart artichoke with the rich mayo & cheese = heaven. I make this at any and every holiday and serve with toasted baguette slices. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
It's so easy to make and uses such simple ingredients. I made it for a potluck at work, doubled it and put it in a one quart crockpot. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was SO good! I too used jalapeno instead of pimento. I served it with toasted baguette as an appetizer before a pasta meal. I had about half of the dip leftover so a few days later, I used it on a pizza crust, topped with mozzarella cheese and fresh tomato slices. It was fabulous! I have thought of many other uses already-pasta sauce, chicken topper, sandwich filling for pita bread-I could go on and on! Thanks for the great recipe-an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very good dip. I recommend using marinated artichokes from a jar as they have a better flavor, but just make sure to drain them very well. Also I like using an italian cheese mix, some diced red bell pepper, and adding the green onions at the very end so they stay fresh & crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Get potluck appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Was afraid to try this at first, but with the jalapeno peppers it made all the difference. I am no longer afraid and will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This dip is awesome! When I make it every one raves over it. Sometimes I have cravings for this dip, that's how delicious it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States