Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Thanks for this super easy, delicious recipe! I added a little jalapeno for heat and some sauteed mushrooms. It was a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Soooo yummy! We love garlic in my home so i minced about a tablespoon in additon to extra cheese. Served with pita bread and white corn totilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Sooo delicious!! definitely have to make again! even tho i feel a little guily about the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
SO GOOD!!! I made this exactly as directed, only omitting the green onions because I just don't like them, and it was a hit! Even my children gobbled it up, it was just so incredibly delicious!!! I love how simple it is to throw together, all with stuff I tend to have on hand in my pantry. This was definitely a no-muss-no-fuss-incredible-results kind of recipe. Thank you so much for sharing it, I will be making this many more times to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was an absolute hit! Now whenever we have a party, people ask for it! I made it as is, except added a bit of garlic to the mix.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wiccalove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Excellent dip, I'm in Australia and don't have access to pimento, so instead used some pickled sliced chilli's and added extra parmesan. Served with carrots, celery and mini toasts. Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My in-laws really liked this dip for Thanksgiving, but I felt that it was lacking somehow. I normally don't like dips with a mayo base, so I think that's why I didn't eat too much of it. Maybe next time I'll substitute cream cheese for the mayo and also add more Parmesan cheese. TIP: My in-laws said this dip tasted really good with corn tortilla chips (as opposed to the other crackers I served alongside the tortilla chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
It tasted too much like hot mayo. Will not be making again...will keep looking for a new one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My family always asks me to make this at all of our family gatherings. So yummy! One word of caution, only use quality parmesan cheese! The cheaper brand cheese will really affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States