Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was awesome! Purchased some nice flavored bagels and cut them into little rounds to spread the dip on. Excellent. Making again to take as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. 11/25/04 Just made for Thanksgiving... croud pleaser. Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
my husband loved this, I think it would have been even better had I used heavy cream and fresh grated parmesan as opposed to skimmed evap milk and Kraft grated on-the-fridge-door cheese. Next time I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This is a great recipie. I made a double batch for a baby shower and it was all gone in 15 minutes! The only thing I changed was adding a little garlic powder. I also put it under the broiler for a short while to brown the top. It was very delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Extremely easy and very tasty. I would recommend being prepared to double or even triple the recipe for large parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This is very very good. Very. Filling, though, so don't eat too much before supper! Serve on wheat thins! Yum! Or warm bread to be decadent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I had this at a party and the guys gobbled it up w/in minutes. My boyfriend didn't even get to try any. I followed the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was a very easy and tasty appetizer. I served it with thick cut tortilla chips and everyone raved. I used a combination of asigo and parmesan chesses and sprinkled some on top to bake. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is an awesome started for any lunch or dinner. Formal or informal. My family and friends LOVE this dip! I serve it with sourdough bread, or very crusty bread! A HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Big, big hit! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Quick and easy and delicious too. What more can you want in a recipe. My husband was eating the dip on a spoon before guests arrived. It was the first dip I have ever made & it was a big hit. I served it with sour dough bread and crackers. It was truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Russo Simeone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States