Hot Artichoke Dip with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe and it was the biggest hit at my last BBQ! A lot of folks were asking me for the recipe, thanks for sharing, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I followed suggestions of half mayo half cream cheese. This dish was just okay . . . as good as most artichoke dips. Definitely serve with a hearty cracker or crostini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I have been making this for years. Here is a tip for the people who say it is too greasy. Make sure you bake it in the oven. If you Put it in the microwave or in a crock pot the grease does float on top. Bake in a pie plate at 350 until lightly browned and serve warm. It does make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I must get asked for this recipe at least a few times everywhere I bring it. I usually use more sun dried tomatoes and slice them up a bit. I've also done the recipe with bacon and green onions - exceptional. In any case, cook until the center bubbles and let sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I substituted the parm for the feta, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Although I thought this was quite tasty, I didn't hear any rave reviews at the potluck I took it to. I did make modifications based on other reviews & I used 3 oz of cream cheese and a little over 1/2 C of mayo and felt these changes made it creamy and not greasy. I also doubled the artichokes and added a pinch of salt and pepper. Served with triscit thin crackers, but would be good with a good french baguette. Overall, I liked it and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Incredibly greasy but just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Asolutely terrific! Everyone at my daughters birthday party loved it. I used 1/2 mayo 1/2 cream cheese and only the freshest parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Very good dip. I add a little mozzerella (maybe 1/2 cup to 1 cup). MMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Awesome!!! A few suggestions though for it to be perfect. Instead of 1 cup of mayonaise I used 3/4 cup of mayonaise and 1/4 cup of cream chesse. Also you must use fresh parmesan cheese. I also sprinkled a little bit of extra parmesan on top. This is so yummy that I have to fix it for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States